Functional Medicine Doctors in Texas
Every functional medicine practice we list in Texas, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.
We list 65 functional medicine practices in Texas, 50 in 8 cities with listings, led by Houston (19), Austin (11) and San Antonio (8). By their own sites, 7 bill insurance for visits, 14 offer superbills only and 39 offer telehealth. The 13 publishing a first-visit price have a median of $500. Top-scored by our rubric: Prime Vitality Care (8.8), Austin Medicine (8.2) and KALE Functional Medicine (8.1).
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Functional medicine in Texas, by city
Top-scored practices in Texas
The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prime Vitality Care San Antonio | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | $349 | Not reported | See profile | 8.8 |
| Austin Medicine Austin | MD, NP | Not reported | In-network | Not reported | Membership or per visit | $1,899 | Yes | See profile | 8.2 |
| KALE Functional Medicine Houston | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $698 | Yes | See profile | 8.1 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Dr. Kausik Roy, MD Cedar Park | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership or per visit | $450 | Not reported | See profile | 7.9 |
| Your Functional Health Austin | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Membership or per visit | $500 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Root Causes Medical Clinic San Antonio | MD, NP, ND | Yes · self-reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership | $600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.6 |
| Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness The Woodlands | MD, DO, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.4 |
| Ann Shippy MD Austin | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $3,600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Integrative Medicine & Total Wellness Austin | MD, NP, PA | Not reported | In-network | Yes · TX | Direct primary care | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.1 |
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
More functional medicine practices in Texas
Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.
Functional medicine in Texas: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in Texas?
We list 65 functional medicine practices in Texas, as of October 2026. Of these, 50 are in the 8 cities with listings: Houston (19), Austin (11), San Antonio (8), Dallas (7) and Cedar Park (2) are the biggest. Another 15 practices are elsewhere in the state.
Do functional medicine practices in Texas take insurance?
Some say they do. Of 65 Texas practices, 7 say they bill insurance for visits, 14 say they provide superbills only, and 10 say they are cash only. The other 30 don't state an insurance policy. Separately, 17 say they accept HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what it will cover before you book.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost in Texas?
Among the 13 Texas practices that publish a first-visit price, the median is $500. Published prices range from $349 to $3,600. Of the 9 practices that publish first-visit length, visits run 60 minutes to 90 minutes, with a median of 75 minutes. These prices are self-reported by each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Texas have?
MD is the most common credential, listed at 34 practices, followed by NP (23), DC (18), PA (10), ND (5) and DO (3). Credentials are self-reported. Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence, so practitioners hold their own licences. 10 practices report IFMCP certification. Confirm any clinician's licence with the Texas state board.
Do these practices offer telehealth?
Many say they offer it. 39 of 65 Texas practices say they offer telehealth. Of those, 12 list Texas among the states they serve, 0 name other states only, and 27 don't name states. Before a video visit, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
Often, yes. 26 of 65 Texas practices say they offer a discovery call before you book, and 21 of them say the call is free. Details vary by practice, so check each listing or the practice's own site.
Do functional medicine practices in Texas see children?
Some say they do. 12 Texas practices say they see children, and 12 publish the ages they see. If you're looking for care for a child, check the practice's listing or contact them to confirm the ages they accept.
Are these practices accepting new patients?
Some say they are. 12 of 65 Texas practices say they're accepting new patients. This is self-reported and can change, so contact a practice directly to confirm availability before you plan a visit.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.