Oubre Medical, Austin
MD-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 6836 Bee Caves Rd, Building 2, Suite 101, Austin, TX 78746
At a glance
Austin's Oubre Medical publishes a $300 per month membership, which it says includes visits with a nutrition practitioner and portal messaging. Its named physician, Philip Oubre, MD, holds an active Texas M.D. licence with no public actions. It says it offers telehealth and a free discovery call, and lists conditions including mold-related symptoms, Lyme disease, and anxiety and depression.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Membership
- $300
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Not reported
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Membership
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Philip Oubre, MD
Board-certified family physician and functional medicine practitionerMD (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · activeCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Philip B Oubre, M.D. | 1750693529 | Texas Medical Board · P7528 | ACTIVE · no public actions | 2013 |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Medical Board open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
All condition guides →As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Oubre Medical
Total 6.0 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Texas Medical Board) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its membership price; no first-visit price and insurance status.
- Access · 25%12 / 25Telehealth and free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%10 / 155 conditions listed, 3 named lab tests and 4 services.
- Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 109 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Other Texas practices outside our city pages
Oubre Medical: common questions
How much is a first visit at Oubre Medical?
Our listing has no separate first-visit fee for Oubre Medical. The practice says it works on a membership model and publishes a Practitioner Membership at $300 per month. It also lists a free discovery call. Prices are self-reported from the practice's website and were last verified in October 2026, so confirm current fees with the practice.
Can I see Oubre Medical by telehealth?
Oubre Medical says it offers telehealth, but it does not name the states it serves remotely. We checked Philip B Oubre's Texas M.D. licence, which shows as active with no public actions. If you live outside Texas, confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed where you are before booking.
Does Oubre Medical have a membership?
Yes. Oubre Medical publishes a Practitioner Membership at $300 per month, with a focus it describes as functional medicine and nutrition support. The practice lists visits with a nutrition practitioner, an in-depth comprehensive health assessment, a personalized treatment plan, portal messaging, unlimited infrared sauna, and ozone therapy for nose and ears. These details are self-reported.
Which lab tests does Oubre Medical offer?
Oubre Medical names the GI-MAP stool test, stool testing and food sensitivity testing on its site. This list is self-reported from the practice's own website, last verified in October 2026. Ask the practice directly about current testing options and fees.
What does Oubre Medical treat?
Oubre Medical lists 5 conditions on its site. They include anxiety and depression, mold-related symptoms, lyme disease and preventative health. The practice also lists services such as hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT), ozone therapy, peptide therapy and an executive physical. These are self-reported listings, not outcome claims.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Texas Medical Board licensee dataset — licence status, issue date and disciplinary status
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.