Functional medicine for lyme disease
Functional medicine practices that list lyme disease on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
40 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention lyme disease on their own websites. The 7 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $400 ($275–$850). 2 of the 27 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: West Holistic Medicine, Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina and Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list lyme disease
Top-scored practices that list lyme disease
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
| Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness The Woodlands | MD, DO, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.4 |
| Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC New York | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · ALL | Membership or per visit | $495 | Yes | See profile | 6.8 |
| Angel Longevity Medical Center Studio City | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA, FL | Not reported | $850 | Not reported | See profile | 6.7 |
| Medicine With Heart Lakewood | MD | Yes · self-reported | In-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.6 |
| BioMed Health Center La Jolla | MD, ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.5 |
| The Facility Littleton | DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · ALL | Per visit | $275 | Not reported | See profile | 6.4 |
| Evoqué Wellness New York | PA | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.3 |
| Red Mountain Natural Medicine Boise | ND, DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.1 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 40 practices that list lyme disease.
- Food sensitivity testing14 of 40
- Stool testing14 of 40
- Mycotoxin testing11 of 40
- Cortisol / adrenal testing10 of 40
- Micronutrient testing10 of 40
- DUTCH hormones9 of 40
Functional medicine for lyme disease: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list lyme disease?
40 of the 264 practices we list name lyme disease on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list lyme disease take insurance?
2 of the 40 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 18 provide a superbill instead and 6 are cash only. 13 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list lyme disease?
7 practices publish a first-visit price: median $400, from $275 to $850. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list lyme disease have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (19), NP (17), DC (10), ND (9) and PA (5).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
26 of the 40 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list lyme disease name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list lyme disease are Food sensitivity testing (14), Stool testing (14), Mycotoxin testing (11) and Cortisol / adrenal testing (10). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
18 of the 40 offer a discovery call before the first visit (14 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
8 of the 40 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 4 of these 40 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.