Compare 17 functional medicine practices in Denver by credentials, insurance, telehealth and price — each one checked against its own website, with clinicians matched to NPI records.
Our directory lists 17 functional medicine practices in Denver. 2 say they bill insurance for visits, 3 list superbills only, and 9 say they offer telehealth. 3 publish a first-visit price, ranging from $300 to $487 with a median of $333. Top-scored by our rubric are Well North Functional Medicine (7.7), Sound Clinic (7.6) and Wible wellness (6.8).
Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert11 data sources, all cited belowHow we rank →
How we verified this page: all 17 practices checked against NPI records, Colorado licence records (6 checked against state open data) and each practice's own website, most recently on October 6, 2026. Next full check: January 2027.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Denver, CO
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Compare Denver functional medicine practices
All 17 practices side by side. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile; Google ratings are on each profile.
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. IFMCP, insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice on its own website and dated on its profile. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
The best functional medicine doctors in Denver, ranked
#1
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPIFMCP · self-reportedSuperbillTelehealth
One of only 2 of the 17 Denver practices we list reporting IFMCP certification, Well North Functional Medicine names nurse practitioner Alison Percowycz (Colorado NP licence: active, no public actions). It says it provides superbills, offers telehealth in Colorado and Utah, and publishes $325 follow-ups and a free 15-minute call. Listed conditions include perimenopause/menopause, migraine and IBS.
Sound Clinic is one of 2 of the 17 Denver practices we list that bill insurance, and the only one listing a PA. It says it is in-network and offers telehealth, publishes a New Patient visit at $390–$487 against a $333 city median, and lists thyroid and gut health on its site.
First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
$254–$342 each
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Active · no public actions
Licensed since
2013
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026Licence: Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations
Wible wellness is one of only 2 of the 17 Denver practices we list offering telehealth in Colorado, plus Illinois and Oregon. Cassandra Wible, FNP-C, has an active Colorado FNP licence with no public actions. It says it is cash only and takes HSA/FSA cards, offers a free 15-minute discovery call, and lists thyroid dysfunction and insulin resistance among conditions.
Peak Health Direct Primary Care publishes a $139/mo direct primary care membership that it says includes a yearly physical, acute and follow-up visits and a monthly InBody 970 scan. It says it is cash only and offers telehealth and a free discovery call. Its site names an NP and a registered dietitian and lists perimenopause/menopause and gut health.
Impact Healing & Wellness Center is one of only 2 of the 17 practices we list in Denver that bill insurance for visits, saying it is in-network with UnitedHealthcare and Veteran/VA/Triwest. It lists an MD credential, charges per visit and offers a free discovery call. It lists conditions such as hormonal imbalances, thyroid and autoimmunity, and skin issues.
This Denver practice lists monthly InBody 970 body composition scans and a free 30-minute discovery call. It names one clinician, Peter Yu, NP, whose Colorado licence shows as expired with no public actions. It is cash only, says it accepts HSA/FSA cards, and lists conditions such as chronic fatigue, digestive problems and prediabetes.
One of 3 of the 17 Denver practices that publish a first-visit price, Great Health 365 lists a $300 initial consultation, the lowest of the 3 (city median $333). It is a membership practice naming Scott Cunningham, MD, and says it offers telehealth and a free 15-minute discovery call. Its 12 listed conditions include irritable bowel syndrome and chronic fatigue.
Highlands Health and Wellness is one of 2 of the 17 Denver practices we list naming a DO, and one of 2 self-reporting IFMCP, through Shelley Meyer, D.O., RDN, IFMCP. It says it is cash-only on a membership model, accepts HSA/FSA cards, offers telehealth and books 75-minute first visits. Its site lists 19 conditions, including anxiety, autoimmune disease and diabetes.
One of only 2 of the 17 practices we list in Denver that list an ND credential, this clinic names Erika Enos, ND, on its site. It says it is cash only, accepts HSA/FSA cards and offers telehealth. Conditions it lists include autoimmune conditions, thyroid conditions, digestive issues and fatigue.
This practice is one of 5 of the 17 Denver practices we list that name an MD credential. It names Tracy R. McCubbin, MD and Lesley Hurd, RN, says it provides superbills, doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid, and offers telehealth and a free 15-minute discovery call. Conditions it lists include hormone imbalance, autoimmune conditions and digestive disorders.
Adults ever diagnosed with depression, by tract:≤21.5%21.5–22.5%22.5–23.5%23.5–24.5%>24.5%practice (rank)
Where need is highest vs. where practices are
Depression prevalence for each of 177 census tracts in Denver (CDC PLACES), with the ranked practices on top.
Sources: CDC PLACES (2022–2023 survey data); County Health Rankings 2025; HRSA shortage areas; CMS Doctors & Clinicians; Census ACS 5-year. Checked October 2026.
How much does functional medicine cost in Denver?
Denver practices that publish prices charge $300–$487 for a first visit (median $333) and $222–$342 for follow-ups. Only 3 of 17 practices publish a first-visit price, so ask any practice for its current fees.
What you pay for
Denver range
Median
Practices reporting
First visitInitial consultation, as each practice names it
$300–$487
$333
3 of 17
Follow-up visitPer visit, where priced separately
$222–$342
$254
3 of 17
Featured partner: Parsley Health telehealth membershipFrom the partner's published pricing; not a listed practice
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
—
Published price
From prices published by the practices we list, as each practice names its visits; checked October 2026. Insurance may cover visits and standard labs; ask each practice. Compare prices across all cities →
What Denver practices treat most often
Conditions listed on practice websites, out of 17 practices.
Local search demand and how many practices serve it.
1,700
Monthly Google searches for functional medicine in Denver
Semrush, September 2026
#3
Rank by local search demand
Among the US cities we measure (Semrush)
2.4
Practices per 100,000 residents
Our listings · Census population
How to choose a functional medicine doctor in Denver
01
Decide how you will pay
Of Denver's 17 listed practices, 2 say they bill insurance for visits, 3 offer superbills only, 6 are cash only and 6 don't say. Only 3 publish a first-visit price, from $300 to $487, with a median of $333. Ask for the full cost before booking.
02
Check licences, not the label
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Denver practices list these credentials: NP (7), MD (5), DC (3), DO (2), ND (2) and PA (1). Two practices report IFMCP certification, which we show as self-reported. Confirm each clinician's licence with the Colorado state board.
03
Ask which lab tests cost extra
Nine practices name lab tests on their sites. Genetic testing and micronutrient testing are each named by 5. GI-MAP stool, mycotoxin, food sensitivity and cortisol testing are each named by 4. Ask which tests are included in a visit or membership fee and which are billed separately.
04
Confirm telehealth licensing for your state
Nine Denver practices say they offer telehealth. Only 2 list Colorado on their sites, and 7 don't name any states. If you live outside the city or the state, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state before a video visit.
Denver vs. all the cities we list
Metric
Denver
All listed practices
Practices billing insurance for visits
12%
9%
Practices offering telehealth
53%
57%
IFMCP-certified (self-reported)
12%
11%
Median published first-visit price
$333
$438
Functional medicine in Denver: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in Denver?
Our directory lists 17 functional medicine practices in Denver, Colorado. The data was updated in October 2026. Prices, insurance, telehealth, credentials and lab details for each practice come from its own website and are labelled self-reported.
Does insurance cover functional medicine in Denver?
We can't say what any insurance plan covers, but we can report what practices say. Of the 17 Denver practices, 2 say they bill insurance for visits, 3 give superbills only, 6 say they are cash only, and 6 don't state their insurance policy. Check with your plan and the practice before booking.
How much does a functional medicine visit cost in Denver?
Only 3 of the 17 Denver practices publish visit prices. Among them, first visits range from $300 to $487, with a median of $333. Follow-up visits, also published by 3 practices, range from $222 to $342, with a median of $254. These prices are self-reported by the practices.
Are the functional medicine practitioners in Denver medical doctors?
Some are, but many are not. By number of practices, credentials listed are NP (7), MD (5), DC (3), DO (2), ND (2) and PA (1). These are self-reported. "Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence, and practitioners hold their own licences. Confirm any clinician's licence with the state board.
Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in Colorado?
Some Denver practices say they offer it. Of the 9 that say they offer telehealth, 2 list Colorado, none name other states only, and 7 don't name states. Telehealth coverage is what practices say on their sites, so ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Colorado before a video visit.
Do functional medicine practices in Denver charge a membership fee?
A few do. 3 of the 17 Denver practices use a membership model, and 1 publishes its fee: Peak Health Direct Primary Care lists "Monthly DPC Membership . . $ 139/mo", or $139/mo. The other membership practices don't publish a fee, so ask them directly.
Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card in Denver?
Some Denver practices say they accept them. 7 of the 17 practices say they accept HSA or FSA cards. That is what the practices report about payment, not a statement about what your account allows, so check with your plan administrator before paying.
Which lab tests do functional medicine practices in Denver name?
9 of the 17 Denver practices name lab tests on their sites. The most named are genetic testing (5 practices), micronutrient testing (5 practices), cortisol / adrenal testing (4 practices), food sensitivity testing (4 practices), GI-MAP stool test (4 practices) and mycotoxin testing (4 practices). These are self-reported.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Functional medicine practitioners hold different licences and training; confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.