Functional medicine for autoimmune conditions
Functional medicine practices that list autoimmune conditions on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
107 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention autoimmune conditions on their own websites. The 20 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $535 ($250–$3,600). 9 of the 71 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Prime Vitality Care, Austin Medicine and KALE Functional Medicine.
Parsley Health says it treats autoimmune & inflammation concerns including Crohn’s disease, Hashimoto’s, lupus, psoriasis, rheumatoid arthritis, ulcerative colitis and joint pain, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.
- Condition care
- Autoimmune & Inflammation, per Parsley Health
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list autoimmune conditions
Top-scored practices that list autoimmune conditions
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · all 50 states | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Prime Vitality Care San Antonio | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | $349 | Not reported | See profile | 8.8 |
| Austin Medicine Austin | MD, NP | Not reported | In-network | Not reported | Membership or per visit | $1,899 | Yes | See profile | 8.2 |
| KALE Functional Medicine Houston | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $698 | Yes | See profile | 8.1 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
| Root Causes Medical Clinic San Antonio | MD, NP, ND | Yes · self-reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership | $600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.6 |
| Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness The Woodlands | MD, DO, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.4 |
| Ann Shippy MD Austin | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $3,600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Carolina Total Wellness Raleigh | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $965 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Dr. Alexandra Shustina New York | DO | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · NY, NJ, FL | Per visit | $1,500 | Yes | See profile | 7.3 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 107 practices that list autoimmune conditions.
- Food sensitivity testing32 of 107
- Stool testing27 of 107
- Micronutrient testing23 of 107
- Heavy metals testing21 of 107
- Cortisol / adrenal testing20 of 107
- Genetic testing20 of 107
Functional medicine for autoimmune conditions: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list autoimmune conditions?
107 of the 264 practices we list name autoimmune conditions on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list autoimmune conditions take insurance?
9 of the 107 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 38 provide a superbill instead and 23 are cash only. 36 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list autoimmune conditions?
20 practices publish a first-visit price: median $535, from $250 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list autoimmune conditions have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (54), NP (35), DC (29), ND (21) and DO (15).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
70 of the 107 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list autoimmune conditions name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list autoimmune conditions are Food sensitivity testing (32), Stool testing (27), Micronutrient testing (23) and Heavy metals testing (21). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
46 of the 107 offer a discovery call before the first visit (37 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
20 of the 107 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 18 of these 107 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.