Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Austin Medicine, Austin

MD and NP-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX

MD + NPIn-networkAccepting new patients

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
13341 W HWY 290 Building 2 Suite 251, Austin, TX 78737
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Austin Medicine is one of 7 of the 65 Texas practices we list that bill insurance for visits, and it says it is in-network. Its $1,899 first assessment compares with a $500 median among the 13 that publish first-visit prices. It lists MD and NP clinicians, a $299/mo membership, and conditions including thyroid disorders and digestive issues.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callFree, 15 min
New patientsAccepting
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2025

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitComprehensive Functional Health Assessment
$1,899
Membership
$299

Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
In-network
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Membership or per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Lauren Hutson, MD, MBA

Concierge PhysicianMD, MBA (listed on the practice's site)

Maria Dopel, FNP-C

Family Nurse PractitionerFNP-C (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · current
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Maria Dopel, APRN- FNP1396639894Texas Board of Nursing · 1147656CURRENT · no public actions2025
Lauren Ashley Hutson, M.D., M.B.A1245762327NM licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Board of Nursing open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Genetic testingGI-MAP stool testFood sensitivity testingHormone testingMicronutrient testingThyroid testingLipid testingMetabolic panelIV hydrationBioidentical hormone supportPeptide therapyDietary protocols

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Austin Medicine

Total 8.2 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence found; public actions on record or status not active and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, membership price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
  • Access · 25%18 / 25
    In-network for visits, accepting new patients and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%10 / 15
    6 conditions listed, 8 named lab tests and 4 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%9.2 / 10
    11 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Other Texas practices outside our city pages

How we rank →

Austin Medicine: common questions

Does Austin Medicine take insurance?

Austin Medicine describes itself as in-network for insurance, but its site does not name the carriers it works with. It does not say whether it takes Medicare or Medicaid. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Before booking, ask the practice and your plan which services would be billed to insurance.

How much is a first visit at Austin Medicine?

Austin Medicine's first visit is listed at $1,899. That fee is for what the practice calls its Comprehensive Functional Health Assessment, which it says features advanced testing. The site does not list the visit length. The practice also lists a free 15-minute discovery call, which may be a way to ask about the assessment first.

Does Austin Medicine have a membership?

Yes. Austin Medicine publishes a Concierge Primary Care membership at $299/mo, and says patients can choose a membership or pay per visit. The practice lists these membership inclusions: unlimited visits, direct access to the physician, same-day appointments, basic yearly labs, and discounts on supplements, IV's and wellness packages.

Which lab tests does Austin Medicine offer?

Austin Medicine names these lab tests on its site: genetic testing, the GI-MAP stool test, food sensitivity testing, hormone testing, micronutrient testing, thyroid testing, lipid testing and a metabolic panel. This list is self-reported from the practice's website. Ask the practice which tests are part of a given visit or package.

Is Austin Medicine accepting new patients?

Yes. Austin Medicine's website says it is accepting new patients, as of our October 2026 check. The practice also lists a free 15-minute discovery call. Availability can change, so confirm directly with the practice before you plan a visit.

What does Austin Medicine treat?

Austin Medicine names 6 conditions on its site. They are metabolic dysfunction, hormonal imbalances, thyroid disorders, digestive issues, chronic fatigue and autoimmune conditions. The practice also lists IV hydration, bioidentical hormone support, peptide therapy and dietary protocols among its services. These are self-reported listings, not a statement about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Texas Board of Nursing APRN + RN datasets — nurse practitioner licence status and board actions
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.