Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN, Austin

DC-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX

DCTelehealthAccepting new patients

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
9901 Brodie LN, Ste 160, #1163, Austin, TX 78748
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

This Austin functional medicine practice is cash only and publishes its follow-up price: $150 a consult, plus monthly supplement costs, it says. It lists the DC credential, telehealth, HSA/FSA card payment and a free 10-minute discovery call, and says it accepts new patients. Listed conditions include perimenopause and menopause, gut microbiome and digestion, anxiety, and sleep issues.

First visitNot reported
Follow-ups$150
Discovery callFree, 10 min
New patientsAccepting
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2013

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Follow-up visitfollow-up consults
$150

Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN

Chiropractor, Applied Clinical NutritionistDC, ACN (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Robin Mayfield, DC1063858421Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 5865Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Targeted nutrition and supplements

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN

Total 6.9 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%15 / 25
    Publishes its follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%17 / 25
    Telehealth, accepting new patients and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%9 / 15
    11 conditions listed and 1 service.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Austin practices ranked next to Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN

See the Austin rankings →

Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN: common questions

Does Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN take insurance?

No. Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN says the practice is cash only and lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Whether your own HSA or FSA plan allows a given charge is something to check with your plan administrator.

How much is a first visit at Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN?

The practice's website does not list a first-visit fee in the data we collected. It does publish follow-up consults at $150, and as the practice puts it, "you will have monthly supplement costs." It uses a per-visit model and lists a free 10-minute discovery call, which may be a way to ask about first-visit pricing.

Can I see Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN by telehealth?

Yes. Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN says the practice offers telehealth. It does not name which states it serves remotely. We have not checked Robin Mayfield's Texas DC licence status, so confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you will be during the visit.

Does Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN have a membership?

No membership is listed in the data we collected. Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN lists a per-visit practice model. Follow-up consults are published at $150, and the practice notes that you will also have monthly supplement costs.

Is Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN accepting new patients?

Yes. Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN is accepting new patients, according to its website. The practice also lists a free 10-minute discovery call. This information is self-reported and was verified in October 2026, so confirm availability directly with the practice.

What does Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN treat?

Dr. Robin Mayfield, DC, ACN lists 11 conditions on its site. Examples include hormone balance, perimenopause and menopause; chronic fatigue and adrenal health; gut microbiome and digestion; mood, depression; anxiety; sleep issues and insomnia; and hair & skin health. The listed service is targeted nutrition and supplements. These listings are self-reported and are not a claim about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.