Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for perimenopause & menopause

Functional medicine practices that list perimenopause & menopause on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

82
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
17
Cities
With a practice listing it
9%
In-network for visits
Of 55 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

82 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention perimenopause & menopause on their own websites. The 18 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $492 ($349–$965). 5 of the 55 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, Prime Vitality Care and KALE Functional Medicine.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for perimenopause & menopause
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats perimenopause & menopause concerns including Hot flashes, low libido, memory issues, mood swings, night sweats, sleep disturbances, weight changes and vaginal dryness, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Perimenopause & Menopause, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list perimenopause & menopause

CityPractices listing itOf practices listed
New York1226
San Diego1121
Houston919
Raleigh79
Denver517
Austin511
Charlotte59
Boise411
Los Angeles311
Dallas37
Atlanta36
Omaha28
San Antonio28
Lakewood25
Cary24
Centennial23
Chula Vista11
Other areas4—

Top-scored practices that list perimenopause & menopause

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
Hormone Wellness MD
Raleigh
MD, NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · NC, ALMembership or per visit$489YesSee profile8.9
Prime Vitality Care
San Antonio
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesMembership or per visit$349Not reportedSee profile8.8
KALE Functional Medicine
Houston
MD, NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$698YesSee profile8.1
West Holistic Medicine
Austin
MD, DO, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 11 statesMembership or per visit$575Not reportedSee profile8.0
Moonstone Naturopathic
San Diego
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · CAPer visit$390Not reportedSee profile7.7
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · CO, UTPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.7
Your Functional Health
Austin
NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · TXMembership or per visit$500Not reportedSee profile7.7
Kyra Kare Health & Wellness
Bonita
NDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$350Not reportedSee profile7.6
Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness
The Woodlands
MD, DO, PANot reportedSuperbillYes · TXNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.4
Carolina Total Wellness
Raleigh
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$965Not reportedSee profile7.3

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 82 practices that list perimenopause & menopause.

  • Food sensitivity testing30 of 82
  • Stool testing22 of 82
  • Micronutrient testing22 of 82
  • Genetic testing21 of 82
  • Heavy metals testing20 of 82
  • Cortisol / adrenal testing17 of 82

Functional medicine for perimenopause & menopause: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list perimenopause & menopause?

82 of the 264 practices we list name perimenopause & menopause on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list perimenopause & menopause take insurance?

5 of the 82 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 30 provide a superbill instead and 20 are cash only. 27 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list perimenopause & menopause?

18 practices publish a first-visit price: median $492, from $349 to $965. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list perimenopause & menopause have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (37), NP (29), ND (15), DC (13) and DO (11).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

59 of the 82 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list perimenopause & menopause name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list perimenopause & menopause are Food sensitivity testing (30), Stool testing (22), Micronutrient testing (22) and Genetic testing (21). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

38 of the 82 offer a discovery call before the first visit (32 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

13 of the 82 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 14 of these 82 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.