Functional Medicine Index
Functional medicine directory · Dallas County

7 Best Functional Medicine Doctors in Dallas, TX

Compare 7 functional medicine practices in Dallas by credentials, insurance, telehealth and price — each one checked against its own website, with clinicians matched to NPI records.

7
Practices listed
Verified October 2026
0
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
6
Offer telehealth
Self-reported by practices
3
IFMCP-certified
Self-reported by practices
The short answer

7 functional medicine practices are listed in Dallas. none bill insurance for visits and 6 say they offer telehealth. Top-scored by our rubric: Interlinked Wellness, Functional Medicine Dallas, Dr. Jennifer R. Kessmann, MD IFMCP and AUM Integral Wellness.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert12 data sources, all cited belowHow we rank →
How we verified this page: all 7 practices checked against NPI records, Texas licence records (3 checked against state open data) and each practice's own website, most recently on October 6, 2026. Next full check: January 2027.

Filter practices

Filter practices

Sort practices

Sort practices
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Dallas, TX
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Compare Dallas functional medicine practices

All 7 practices side by side. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile; Google ratings are on each profile.

Showing 7 of 7 · sorted by our score

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Interlinked Wellness
NPNot reportedCash onlyYesNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.0
Functional Medicine Dallas, Dr. Jennifer R. Kessmann, MD IFMCP
MD, NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.7
AUM Integral Wellness
NP, DCNot reportedSuperbillYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.5
Innate Wellness DFW
PANot reportedCash onlyYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.5
Living Well
MD, NP, PAYes · self-reportedNot reportedYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.4
Wellness Code
NPYes · self-reportedNot reportedYesDirect primary careNot reportedNot reportedSee profile3.9
The Wellness Institute of Dallas
DCNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile3.6

Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. IFMCP, insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice on its own website and dated on its profile. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

The best functional medicine doctors in Dallas, ranked

#1

Interlinked Wellness

Dallas
NPTelehealthAccepting new patients

Interlinked Wellness names one clinician, Anna Evans, MSN, APRN, FNP-C, whose Texas licence was listed as current when checked. Like all 7 Dallas practices we list, it is cash only; it says it takes HSA/FSA cards and offers telehealth and a discovery call. Conditions it lists include mold / mycotoxin overload, Hashimoto's, PCOS / endometriosis and menopause.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Offered
Licence status
CURRENT
Licensed since
2025
Ages · languages
All ages
Labs offered:GI-MAP stool testHeavy metals testingHormone testingFood sensitivity testingMetabolic panelGenetic testing
Verified October 2026Licence: Texas Board of Nursing
Our score
7.0
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#2

Functional Medicine Dallas, Dr. Jennifer R. Kessmann, MD IFMCP

Dallas
MD + NPIFMCP · self-reportedSuperbillTelehealth

One of 2 of the 7 Dallas practices we list with an MD, and one of 3 self-reporting IFMCP certification. Jennifer Kessmann's Texas MD licence is active with no public actions; an FNP is also named. It says it provides superbills, doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid, offers telehealth, and lists thyroid disorders, PCOS and chronic fatigue among its conditions.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
ACTIVE · no public actions
Licensed since
1994
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026Licence: Texas Medical Board
Our score
5.7
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#3

AUM Integral Wellness

Dallas
NP + DCSuperbillTelehealth

AUM Integral Wellness is one of 2 of the 7 Dallas practices to list a DC credential, alongside NP. Its site also names clinicians with LCSW-S, LMFT and LPC credentials. It says it provides superbills and offers telehealth and a free 20-minute discovery call. Conditions it lists include anxiety, depression & anxiety and chronic pain management.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Free, 20 min
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2013
Ages · languages
11 and up
Verified October 2026
Our score
4.5
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#4

Innate Wellness DFW

Dallas
PATelehealth

One of 2 of the 7 practices we list in Dallas with a PA among its listed credentials, this membership practice names Chase Bosley, PA-C, on its site. It says it is cash only, takes HSA/FSA cards, offers telehealth and lists a 60-minute first visit. Conditions it lists include menopause, medical weight loss and longevity & performance.

First visit
60 min
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2022
Ages · languages
Not reported
Labs offered:VO2 max
Verified October 2026
Our score
4.5
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#5

Living Well

Dallas
MD + NPIFMCP · self-reportedTelehealth

One of 2 of the 7 Dallas practices we list naming an MD, and one of 3 self-reporting IFMCP certification. It lists MD, NP and PA clinicians; three hold Texas licences shown as active or current with no public actions. It says it offers telehealth and lists perimenopause and menopause, gut health and mold toxicity among its conditions.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
CURRENT · no public actions
Licensed since
2007
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026Licence: Texas Board of Nursing · Texas Medical Board
Our score
4.4
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#6

Wellness Code

Dallas
NPIFMCP · self-reportedTelehealth

Wellness Code is one of 3 of the 7 Dallas practices we list that self-report IFMCP certification, and it describes itself as a direct primary care practice with a 90-minute first visit. It lists NP credentials, says it offers telehealth and a free discovery call, and names conditions such as thyroid issues, hormone balance, high blood pressure and acne on its site.

First visit
90 min
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Free
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2013
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
3.9
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#7

The Wellness Institute of Dallas

Dallas
DC

It is one of only 2 of the 7 Dallas practices we list with a DC credential, and it names chiropractors (D.C.) and a nurse practitioner (APRN-FNP) on its site. It lists services including chiropractic adjustments, IV therapy and natural hormone therapy, and 12 conditions such as ADHD, migraines and mold/mycotoxin illness; confirm licences with the Texas state board.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Check with Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners
NPI record since
2014
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026Licence: Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Our score
3.6
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Not reported

Also serving Dallas

Practices just outside the city limits, nearest first. They aren't ranked on this page; each has its own profile.

Where the practices are

1234567Approximate positions · pins link to cards
Measured · public health data

Health in Dallas

Share of Dallas adults (crude prevalence), plus access to care in Dallas and its county.

20.1%
Ever diagnosed with depression
17.8%
Frequent mental distress
36.0%
Short sleep (under 7 hours)
34.8%
High cholesterol
36.8%
Obesity
12.4%
Diabetes
22.7%
Uninsured, ages 18–64

Access to care

Residents per primary-care physicianCounty Health Rankings 2025, Dallas County
1,387 : 1
Residents per mental-health providerCounty Health Rankings 2025, Dallas County
455 : 1
Primary-care shortage areasHRSA HPSA designations
221 designations in the county
Mental-health shortage areasHRSA HPSA designations
null designations in the county
Medicare clinicians offering telehealthCMS Doctors & Clinicians
3,675
Median household incomeCensus ACS 5-year
$70,518

Daily life and coverage

Food insecurityCDC PLACES social needs
Not reported
Feel lonely or isolatedCDC PLACES social needs
Not reported
Uninsured (all ages)Census ACS 5-year
22.8%
1234567
Adults ever diagnosed with depression, by tract:≤18.9%18.9–19.6%19.6–20.3%20.3–21.4%>21.4%practice (rank)

Where need is highest vs. where practices are

Depression prevalence for each of 349 census tracts in Dallas (CDC PLACES), with the ranked practices on top.

Sources: CDC PLACES (2022–2023 survey data); County Health Rankings 2025; HRSA shortage areas; CMS Doctors & Clinicians; Census ACS 5-year. Checked October 2026.

What Dallas practices treat most often

Conditions listed on practice websites, out of 7 practices.

Is functional medicine popular in Dallas?

Local search demand and how many practices serve it.

1,190
Monthly Google searches for functional medicine in Dallas
Semrush, September 2026
#7
Rank by local search demand
Among the US cities we measure (Semrush)
0.5
Practices per 100,000 residents
Our listings · Census population

How to choose a functional medicine doctor in Dallas

  1. Decide how you want to pay first

    0 of 7 Dallas practices say they bill insurance for visits, and 2 provide a superbill you can submit yourself. Use the "Accepts insurance" filter, and ask any practice how it bills before booking.

  2. Check the licence, not just the title

    "Functional medicine" isn't a licence. Credentials listed on the 7 practices' websites, by number of practices: NP (5), MD (2), DC (2) and PA (2). Each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records and, where we have it, their Texas licence status or a link to the board's lookup.

  3. Ask which labs are included

    2 of 7 practices name specialty tests on their sites. Ask whether tests are billed to insurance, priced separately, or included in a membership before you book.

  4. Use telehealth if you're outside the city

    6 of 7 practices here say they offer telehealth. Before a video visit, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Texas.

Dallas vs. all the cities we list

MetricDallasAll listed practices
Practices billing insurance for visits0%9%
Practices offering telehealth86%57%
IFMCP-certified (self-reported)43%11%

Functional medicine in Dallas: common questions

Does insurance cover functional medicine in Dallas?

0 of the 7 practices we list in Dallas say they bill insurance for office visits, and 2 provide a superbill for out-of-network reimbursement. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately before testing.

Are the functional medicine practitioners in Dallas medical doctors?

Some are. "Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the 7 practices' own websites, by number of practices: NP (5), MD (2), DC (2) and PA (2). Each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records.

Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in Texas?

6 of the 7 Dallas practices say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Texas before booking.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

3 of the 7 practices say they offer a discovery call before your first visit (2 say it's free). Each profile shows whether the practice offers one.

Do functional medicine practices in Dallas see children?

2 of the 7 practices publish the ages they see. Check each profile's "Ages seen" field; the rest don't say.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 3 of the 7 Dallas practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

More cities and guides

Condition guides

All condition guides →

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Functional medicine practitioners hold different licences and training; confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.