Functional Medicine Index
Functional medicine directory · Douglas County

8 Best Functional Medicine Doctors in Omaha, NE

Compare 8 functional medicine practices in Omaha by credentials, insurance, telehealth and price — each one checked against its own website, with clinicians matched to NPI records.

8
Practices listed
Verified October 2026
2
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
4
Offer telehealth
Self-reported by practices
0
IFMCP-certified
Self-reported by practices
The short answer

Omaha has 8 functional medicine practices in our directory, updated October 2026. 2 say they bill insurance for visits, 3 say they offer superbills only, 1 says it is cash-only, and 4 list telehealth. Just 1 publishes a first-visit price. Revitalign Wellness (6.4) is top-scored by our rubric, followed by Upstream Care (6.1) and Happy Kid Functional Medicine (5.8).

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert10 data sources, all cited belowHow we rank →
How we verified this page: all 8 practices checked against NPI records, links to the Nebraska licensing boards and each practice's own website, most recently on October 6, 2026. Next full check: January 2027.

Filter practices

Filter practices

Sort practices

Sort practices
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Omaha, NE
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Compare Omaha functional medicine practices

All 8 practices side by side. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile; Google ratings are on each profile.

Showing 8 of 8 · sorted by our score

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Revitalign Wellness
Elkhorn
DCNot reportedSuperbillYes · NENot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile6.4
Upstream Care
MD, DO, NPNot reportedCash onlyNot reportedMembership or per visit$360Not reportedSee profile6.1
Happy Kid Functional Medicine
NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 6 statesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.8
Omaha Chiropractor
DCNot reportedIn-networkNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile5.3
Functional Healthcare of Omaha
NPNot reportedSuperbillYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.4
Anthromedical Center
MDNot reportedIn-networkYes · NENot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile3.4
Balanced Health Clinic of Nebraska
NPNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile3.0
Element Wellness
NPNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedDirect primary careNot reportedNot reportedSee profile2.0

Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. IFMCP, insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice on its own website and dated on its profile. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

The best functional medicine doctors in Omaha, ranked

#1

Revitalign Wellness

Elkhorn, Omaha
DCSuperbillTelehealthAccepting new patients

Revitalign Wellness in Elkhorn is one of 2 of the 8 Omaha practices we list that name a DC credential, and one of 3 telehealth practices here that list Nebraska. It says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance, and lists a free 15-minute discovery call, a 60-minute first visit, and conditions including digestive issues, anxiety and autoimmune conditions.

First visit
60 min
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Free, 15 min
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2022
Ages · languages
Not reported
Labs offered:Thyroid testingFood sensitivity testingInflammation markersMicronutrient testingHormone testingStool testing
Verified October 2026
Our score
6.4
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes · NE
#2

Upstream Care

Omaha
MD + DO

Upstream Care is the only one of the 8 practices we list in Omaha that publishes a first-visit price: $360 plus the cost of labs, or a $150 monthly membership. It lists MD, DO and NP credentials and says it is cash only, with a free discovery call. Conditions on its site include fatigue, digestive issues and brain fog.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Free
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2006
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
6.1
Initial visit
$360
Telehealth
Not reported
#3

Happy Kid Functional Medicine

Omaha
NPSuperbillTelehealth

One of 3 of the 8 Omaha practices we list that name Nebraska for telehealth, it also lists Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Tennessee and Virginia. Its named clinician is an NP (Amy Patton, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC). It says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance and offers a free 15-minute discovery call. Listed conditions include ADHD support and mold & mycotoxins in children.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Free, 15 min
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2016
Ages · languages
Not reported
Labs offered:Stool testingOrganic acids (OAT)Food sensitivity testingGenetic testingMycotoxin testingSIBO breath test
Verified October 2026
Our score
5.8
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes · 6 states
#4

Omaha Chiropractor

Omaha
DCIn-networkAccepting new patients

One of only 2 of the 8 practices we list in Omaha that bill insurance for visits, this practice says it is in-network. It names Kyle Rupp, DC, and Mallory Rupp, DC, DABCI. It says it sees all ages and is accepting new patients, and it lists 21 conditions, including anxiety, diabetes, migraine and menopause.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2011
Ages · languages
All ages
Labs offered:Cortisol / adrenal testingFood sensitivity testingInflammation markersStool testingHeavy metals testingMycotoxin testing
Verified October 2026
Our score
5.3
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Not reported
#5

Functional Healthcare of Omaha

Omaha
NPSuperbillTelehealth

Functional Healthcare of Omaha is one of 4 of the 8 practices we list in Omaha that offer telehealth. It lists an NP credential, says it provides superbills, and says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Its site lists a 60-minute first visit and names lyme disease and medical weight loss among the conditions it lists.

First visit
60 min
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2025
Ages · languages
Not reported
Labs offered:Thyroid testingGI-MAP stool testDUTCH hormonesOrganic acids (OAT)Mycotoxin testingHeavy metals testing
Verified October 2026
Our score
4.4
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#6

Anthromedical Center

Omaha
MDIn-networkTelehealthAccepting new patients

Anthromedical Center is one of only 2 of the 8 practices we list in Omaha that bill insurance, and one of 2 that list an MD. It says it is in-network, without naming carriers, and offers telehealth in Nebraska. Its site lists hormone imbalance, weight management and anxiety, and says it sees all ages.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2023
Ages · languages
All ages · English, Spanish
Verified October 2026
Our score
3.4
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes · NE
#7

Balanced Health Clinic of Nebraska

Omaha
NP

Balanced Health Clinic of Nebraska is one of 5 of the 8 practices we list in Omaha that list NP credentials. It names 2 clinicians on its site, both matched to NPI records. Insurance and telehealth details are not in our data. It lists 8 conditions on its site, including Lyme disease, Hashimoto thyroiditis and sleep disturbances.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2021
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
3.0
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Not reported
#8

Element Wellness

Omaha
NP

Element Wellness says it runs on a direct primary care model in Omaha and lists IV infusion, hormone, chelation and ozone therapy on its site. Its named clinician, Robyn Rafter, MSN, APRN, FNB-BC (NP), is matched to an NPI record; confirm licensure with the Nebraska state board. The practice does not list insurance, telehealth or visit prices.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2019
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
2.0
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Not reported

Also serving Omaha

Practices just outside the city limits, nearest first. They aren't ranked on this page; each has its own profile.

Where the practices are

12345678Approximate positions · pins link to cards
Measured · public health data

Health in Omaha

Share of Omaha adults (crude prevalence), plus access to care in Omaha and its county.

19.1%
Ever diagnosed with depression
15.2%
Frequent mental distress
32.0%
Short sleep (under 7 hours)
31.8%
High cholesterol
37.5%
Obesity
10.2%
Diabetes
12.0%
Uninsured, ages 18–64

Access to care

Residents per primary-care physicianCounty Health Rankings 2025, Douglas County
920 : 1
Residents per mental-health providerCounty Health Rankings 2025, Douglas County
189 : 1
Primary-care shortage areasHRSA HPSA designations
None designated
Mental-health shortage areasHRSA HPSA designations
None designated
Medicare clinicians offering telehealthCMS Doctors & Clinicians
873
Median household incomeCensus ACS 5-year
$73,201

Daily life and coverage

Food insecurityCDC PLACES social needs
16.5%
Feel lonely or isolatedCDC PLACES social needs
29.8%
Uninsured (all ages)Census ACS 5-year
9.3%
2345678
Adults ever diagnosed with depression, by tract:≤18%18–18.8%18.8–19.4%19.4–20.2%>20.2%practice (rank)

Where need is highest vs. where practices are

Depression prevalence for each of 137 census tracts in Omaha (CDC PLACES), with the ranked practices on top.

Sources: CDC PLACES (2022–2023 survey data); County Health Rankings 2025; HRSA shortage areas; CMS Doctors & Clinicians; Census ACS 5-year. Checked October 2026.

What Omaha practices treat most often

Conditions listed on practice websites, out of 8 practices.

Is functional medicine popular in Omaha?

Local search demand and how many practices serve it.

710
Monthly Google searches for functional medicine in Omaha
Semrush, September 2026
#14
Rank by local search demand
Among the US cities we measure (Semrush)
1.6
Practices per 100,000 residents
Our listings · Census population

How to choose a functional medicine doctor in Omaha

  1. Decide how you will pay first

    Of 8 Omaha practices, 2 say they bill insurance for visits, 3 offer superbills only, 1 is cash only and 2 don't state a policy. 3 say they accept HSA/FSA cards. Only 1 publishes a first-visit price, so ask for fees before booking.

  2. Check licences, not the label

    Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence. Omaha practices list NPs at 5 practices, DCs at 2, MDs at 2 and a DO at 1. None self-report IFMCP. Confirm each clinician's licence with the Nebraska state board.

  3. Ask which lab tests cost extra

    4 Omaha practices name lab tests on their sites. Food sensitivity testing and inflammation markers are each named by 4, and stool, mycotoxin, micronutrient and cortisol testing by 3. Ask which tests are included in visit fees and which are billed separately.

  4. Confirm state licensing for telehealth

    4 Omaha practices say they offer telehealth. 3 of them list Nebraska, and 1 does not name any states. If you live outside the city, ask the clinician to confirm they are licensed in your state before a video visit.

Omaha vs. all the cities we list

MetricOmahaAll listed practices
Practices billing insurance for visits25%9%
Practices offering telehealth50%57%
IFMCP-certified (self-reported)0%11%

Functional medicine in Omaha: common questions

How many functional medicine practices are in Omaha?

We list 8 functional medicine practices in Omaha, Nebraska, as of October 2026. Of those 8, 3 say they are accepting new patients. None of the 8 are hospital-affiliated programs. Prices, insurance, telehealth and credentials on each listing come from the practice's own website and are labelled self-reported.

Does insurance cover functional medicine in Omaha?

We can't say what any plan covers, but we can report what practices say. Of the 8 Omaha practices, 2 say they bill insurance for visits, 3 offer superbills only, 1 is cash only, and 2 don't state their insurance policy. Ask your insurer and the practice directly before booking.

How much does a functional medicine visit cost in Omaha?

Few Omaha practices publish visit prices. Only 1 of the 8 publishes a first-visit price, and none publish a follow-up price. One practice publishes a membership fee: Upstream Care lists its CONNECT membership at $150 monthly. For other practices, ask the practice for current fees before booking.

Are the functional medicine practitioners in Omaha medical doctors?

Some are. Counting by practice, 2 list MDs and 1 lists a DO, while 5 list NPs and 2 list DCs. These credentials are self-reported. Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence; practitioners hold their own licences. Confirm a clinician's licence with the Nebraska state board.

Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in Nebraska?

Yes, some Omaha practices say they offer it. Of the 4 practices that say they offer telehealth, 3 list Nebraska. None name other states only, and 1 doesn't name any states. Telehealth coverage is what practices say on their sites, so ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state before a video visit.

Do functional medicine practices in Omaha charge a membership fee?

One Omaha practice publishes a membership fee. Upstream Care lists its CONNECT membership at $150 monthly. We don't classify any of the 8 practices as using a membership practice model. Ask any practice you're considering whether it charges recurring fees.

Can I pay with an HSA or FSA card in Omaha?

Some Omaha practices say you can. 3 of the 8 practices say they accept HSA or FSA cards. That reflects what practices report about payment, not a rule about which charges qualify. Check with your plan administrator and the practice before you pay.

Which lab tests do functional medicine practices in Omaha name?

4 of the 8 Omaha practices name lab tests on their sites. The most named are food sensitivity testing and inflammation markers (4 practices each), followed by cortisol / adrenal testing, micronutrient testing, mycotoxin testing and stool testing (3 practices each). These lists are self-reported.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

More cities and guides

Condition guides

All condition guides →

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Functional medicine practitioners hold different licences and training; confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.