Functional medicine for sleep
Functional medicine practices that list sleep on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
61 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention sleep on their own websites. The 15 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $495 ($295–$3,600). 5 of the 41 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, West Holistic Medicine and Dr. Kausik Roy, MD.
Parsley Health says it treats unexplained symptoms concerns including Allergic reactions, anxiety, bloating, brain fog, fatigue, headaches, insomnia, joint pain, low mood and skin rashes, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.
- Condition care
- Unexplained Symptoms, per Parsley Health
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list sleep
Top-scored practices that list sleep
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · all 50 states | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Hormone Wellness MD Raleigh | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, AL | Membership or per visit | $489 | Yes | See profile | 8.9 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Dr. Kausik Roy, MD Cedar Park | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership or per visit | $450 | Not reported | See profile | 7.9 |
| Well North Functional Medicine Denver | NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · CO, UT | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Ann Shippy MD Austin | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $3,600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Carolina Total Wellness Raleigh | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $965 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Dr. Alexandra Shustina New York | DO | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · NY, NJ, FL | Per visit | $1,500 | Yes | See profile | 7.3 |
| Integrative Health Solutions La Jolla | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $595 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Signature Wellness Charlotte | NP, ND, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | $397 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD San Diego | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA | Per visit | $395 | Not reported | See profile | 7.1 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 61 practices that list sleep.
- Stool testing19 of 61
- Food sensitivity testing19 of 61
- Cortisol / adrenal testing13 of 61
- Genetic testing13 of 61
- Micronutrient testing10 of 61
- Heavy metals testing10 of 61
Functional medicine for sleep: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list sleep?
61 of the 264 practices we list name sleep on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list sleep take insurance?
5 of the 61 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 23 provide a superbill instead and 12 are cash only. 20 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list sleep?
15 practices publish a first-visit price: median $495, from $295 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list sleep have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (25), DC (17), NP (16), ND (13) and DO (9).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
41 of the 61 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list sleep name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list sleep are Stool testing (19), Food sensitivity testing (19), Cortisol / adrenal testing (13) and Genetic testing (13). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
24 of the 61 offer a discovery call before the first visit (18 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
13 of the 61 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 5 of these 61 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.