Signature Wellness, Charlotte
NP and ND-led functional medicine practice in Charlotte, NC
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 3125 Springbank Ln STE A, Charlotte, NC 28226
At a glance
Signature Wellness is the only one of the 9 Charlotte practices we list that lists NP and PA credentials, and one of 2 that publish a first-visit price: $397 for an initial consultation. It says it offers superbills, telehealth and a free discovery call, and accepts HSA/FSA cards. Conditions on its site include thyroid disorders, hormone imbalance and fatigue.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitinitial consultation
- $397
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Superbill
- Medicare
- Not accepted
- Medicaid
- Not accepted
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Not reported
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Deb Matthew
Founder and Medical DirectorNicole Bentivegna, NP-C
Certified Nurse PractitionerNP-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardStaci Burrell, FNP-C
Certified Family Nurse PractitionerFNP-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardJoshua Howell, PA-C
Certified Physician AssistantPA-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardSarah Anderson, NP-C
Certified Nurse PractitionerNP-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardElissa Bolling, PA-C
Clinical Aesthetics Physician AssistantPA-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah Anderson, ANP-BC | 1619215415 | North Carolina Board of Nursing · 5014526 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Nicole M Bentivegna, NP-C | 1326204280 | North Carolina Board of Nursing · 5006674 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Staci D Burrell, FNP | 1114953106 | North Carolina Board of Nursing · 201126 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Deborah Faith Matthew, MD | 1477678712 | North Carolina Medical Board · 9801375 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Joshua Daniel Howell, PA-C | 1942833678 | North Carolina Medical Board · 0010-09782 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Elissa Ann Bolling, P.A. | 1871038265 | North Carolina Medical Board · 0010-06990 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Board of Nursing; North Carolina Medical Board: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Signature Wellness
Total 7.3 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 256 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
- Access · 25%16 / 25Superbill for out-of-network claims, telehealth and free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%9 / 1510 conditions listed and 2 services.
- Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 109 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Charlotte practices ranked next to Signature Wellness
Signature Wellness: common questions
Does Signature Wellness take insurance?
Signature Wellness says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly, and lists no in-network carriers. It says it doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan whether it will reimburse a superbill; we can't say what any plan covers.
How much is a first visit at Signature Wellness?
Signature Wellness publishes a price of $397 for its initial consultation. As the practice puts it: "The initial consultation is US$397." It doesn't list how many minutes that visit lasts. The practice also lists a free discovery call. These prices are self-reported from the practice's website and were verified in October 2026.
Can I see Signature Wellness by telehealth?
Signature Wellness says it offers telehealth. It doesn't name which states it serves by telehealth. Its listed licences are in North Carolina, and we have not checked their status. Before booking, confirm with your state board that the clinician you would see is licensed in the state where you are located.
Which lab tests does Signature Wellness offer?
Signature Wellness doesn't name any specific lab tests on its website, based on the information we collected. If testing matters to you, ask the practice directly which tests it orders and what they cost before your first visit.
What does Signature Wellness treat?
Signature Wellness lists 10 conditions on its site. Examples include fatigue and low energy, thyroid disorders and Hashimoto's disease, hormone imbalance, menopause and perimenopause, weight gain and metabolic dysfunction, brain fog and memory issues, autoimmune conditions and digestive problems. It also lists bioidentical hormone replacement therapy (BHRT) and pharmaceutical grade nutritional supplements among its services. This list is self-reported and says nothing about outcomes.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.