Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

SouthPark Functional Medicine, Charlotte

MD-led functional medicine practice in Charlotte, NC

MDIFMCP · self-reportedSuperbill

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
5950 Fairview Rd, Suite 406, Charlotte, NC 28210
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

One of only 2 of the 9 Charlotte practices we list that publish a first-visit price: $750 for a 60-minute Comprehensive Initial Consultation, plus a membership at $2,950 per year. Sarita Mahtani, MD, lists IFMCP certification, one of 2 Charlotte practices reporting it. It says it bills by superbill and lists conditions such as Hashimoto’s, PCOS and migraines.

First visit60 minutes
Follow-ups$375 · 30 min
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2007

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitComprehensive Initial Consultation · 60 min
$750
Follow-up visitFollow-up Consultation · 30 min
$375
Membership
$2,950

Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Membership or per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Sarita Mahtani, MD, IFMCP

PhysicianMD, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Sarita M Mahtani, MD1891839551North Carolina Medical Board · 2023-00598Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Medical Board: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Food sensitivity testing

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored SouthPark Functional Medicine

Total 6.2 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, membership price and insurance status.
  • Access · 25%4 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims.
  • Breadth of services · 15%10 / 15
    11 conditions listed and 1 named lab test.
  • Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 10
    9 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Charlotte practices ranked next to SouthPark Functional Medicine

See the Charlotte rankings →

SouthPark Functional Medicine: common questions

Does SouthPark Functional Medicine take insurance?

SouthPark Functional Medicine lists superbills as its insurance option, and it names no in-network carriers on its site. A superbill is a receipt you can submit to your insurer yourself. Whether your plan reimburses any of it is between you and your insurer. Ask the practice directly about Medicare, Medicaid and HSA/FSA cards, because we have no data on those.

How much is a first visit at SouthPark Functional Medicine?

SouthPark Functional Medicine publishes a price of $750 for its first visit, which it calls a Comprehensive Initial Consultation and lists as 60 minutes. A Follow-up Consultation is listed at $375 for 30 minutes. These prices come from the practice's own website and are self-reported. Our data was verified in October 2026.

Does SouthPark Functional Medicine have a membership?

Yes. SouthPark Functional Medicine publishes "The SPFM Membership" at $2,950 per year, about $246/mo. The practice says it includes three follow-up consultations per year, direct portal messaging with Dr. Mahtani, priority scheduling and ongoing plan review. The practice also lists a per-visit option, so membership is not the only way to book.

Which lab tests does SouthPark Functional Medicine offer?

SouthPark Functional Medicine names food sensitivity testing on its site. That is the only lab test in our data for this practice. The practice may order other tests, so ask what testing is involved and what it will cost before you book.

What does SouthPark Functional Medicine treat?

SouthPark Functional Medicine names 11 conditions on its site. These include fatigue and brain fog, autoimmune conditions, Hashimoto's, psoriasis, digestive issues, PCOS, chronic pain and fibromyalgia, and migraines. A condition on this list shows only what the practice names on its site. It does not show any outcome. The site names Sarita Mahtani, MD, IFMCP, and the IFMCP credential is self-reported.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.