Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for heart & cholesterol

Functional medicine practices that list heart & cholesterol on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

59
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
18
Cities
With a practice listing it
15%
In-network for visits
Of 34 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

59 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention heart & cholesterol on their own websites. The 11 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $575 ($295–$3,600). 5 of the 34 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: West Holistic Medicine, Your Functional Health and Root Causes Medical Clinic.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for heart & cholesterol
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats heart health concerns including High cholesterol, hypertension, family history of heart disease, elevated inflammation markers and cardiovascular risk assessment, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Heart Health, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list heart & cholesterol

CityPractices listing itOf practices listed
New York626
Denver617
San Diego521
Houston419
Los Angeles411
Raleigh49
San Antonio48
Austin311
Charlotte39
Cary34
Boise211
Dallas27
Atlanta26
Lakewood25
Centennial23
Omaha18
Carlsbad11
Encinitas11
Other areas4—

Top-scored practices that list heart & cholesterol

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
West Holistic Medicine
Austin
MD, DO, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 11 statesMembership or per visit$575Not reportedSee profile8.0
Your Functional Health
Austin
NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · TXMembership or per visit$500Not reportedSee profile7.7
Root Causes Medical Clinic
San Antonio
MD, NP, NDYes · self-reportedCash onlyYesMembership$600Not reportedSee profile7.6
Ann Shippy MD
Austin
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$3,600Not reportedSee profile7.3
Carolina Total Wellness
Raleigh
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$965Not reportedSee profile7.3
Optimal Health Medicine Center
Charlotte
MDYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · NC, SCNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.0
Resilient Health
Austin
MDYes · self-reportedIn-networkYesMembershipNot reportedYesSee profile6.9
Wible wellness
Denver
NPNot reportedCash onlyYes · CO, IL, ORPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.8
Angel Longevity Medical Center
Studio City
MD, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · CA, FLNot reported$850Not reportedSee profile6.7
Integrative Family Medicine
San Antonio
MD, PAYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · TXNot reportedNot reportednoSee profile6.7

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 59 practices that list heart & cholesterol.

  • Food sensitivity testing17 of 59
  • Micronutrient testing13 of 59
  • Heavy metals testing12 of 59
  • Genetic testing12 of 59
  • Stool testing11 of 59
  • Cortisol / adrenal testing11 of 59

Functional medicine for heart & cholesterol: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list heart & cholesterol?

59 of the 264 practices we list name heart & cholesterol on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list heart & cholesterol take insurance?

5 of the 59 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 17 provide a superbill instead and 11 are cash only. 25 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list heart & cholesterol?

11 practices publish a first-visit price: median $575, from $295 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list heart & cholesterol have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (32), NP (21), DC (12), DO (10) and ND (10).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

40 of the 59 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list heart & cholesterol name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list heart & cholesterol are Food sensitivity testing (17), Micronutrient testing (13), Heavy metals testing (12) and Genetic testing (12). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

24 of the 59 offer a discovery call before the first visit (19 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

9 of the 59 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 12 of these 59 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.