Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Resilient Health, Austin

MD-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX

MDIFMCP · self-reportedIn-networkTelehealthAccepting new patients

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
3410 Far West Blvd, Suite 100, Austin, TX 78731
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Resilient Health is the only one of the 11 Austin practices we list with a self-reported IFMCP clinician, and one of 4 that bill insurance. It says it is in-network on a membership model, and 4 of its 5 named MDs hold active Texas licences with no public actions. It lists telehealth, Spanish, and conditions such as mold, hormone health and cognitive health.

First visit90 minutes
Follow-ups60 min
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsAccepting
TelehealthYes
Ages seenAll ages
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish
Licensed since1996

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
In-network
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Gabriela Pichardo, MD

Medical DirectorMD (listed on the practice's site)

Daniela Gerard, MD, IFMCP

Resilient Health PhysicianMD, IFMCP (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active

Sharon Hausman-Cohen, MD, ABIHM

Co-founder and Resilient Health PhysicianMD, ABIHM (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active

Theresa Pugh, MD

Resilient Health PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active

Anne Stefani, MD

Resilient Health PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Daniela S Gerard, MD, PhD1871544148Texas Medical Board · W6853ACTIVE · no public actions2026
Sharon Hausman-Cohen, MD1528072154Texas Medical Board · K0811ACTIVE · no public actions1996
Theresa Jones Pugh, M.D.1962450205Texas Medical Board · L8901ACTIVE · no public actions2004
Anne Milia Stefani, M.D.1588660039Texas Medical Board · K4577ACTIVE · no public actions1998

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Medical Board open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

In-house phlebotomyHealth coachingIV therapyHormone Therapy & Endocrine HealthNutrition Services

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Resilient Health

Total 6.9 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 25
    4 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Texas Medical Board) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%20 / 25
    In-network for visits, telehealth and accepting new patients.
  • Breadth of services · 15%11 / 15
    12 conditions listed and 5 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Austin practices ranked next to Resilient Health

See the Austin rankings →

Resilient Health: common questions

Does Resilient Health take insurance?

Resilient Health says it works in-network with insurance. Our data does not name the specific carriers it is in-network with, and the practice does not state whether it accepts Medicare or Medicaid. Before booking, ask the practice whether it is in-network with your plan. Check with your insurer about what it will pay.

How much is a first visit at Resilient Health?

Resilient Health does not publish a first-visit price in our data. It lists its first visit as 90 minutes. It runs a membership model, but no membership fee is published either. Ask the practice directly for current visit and membership pricing before you book.

Can I see Resilient Health by telehealth?

Resilient Health says it offers telehealth. Its site does not name which states it serves remotely. We checked the Texas medical licences of four of its clinicians, and each shows as active with no public actions. If you live outside Texas, confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed in your state.

Does Resilient Health have a membership?

Yes, Resilient Health lists its practice model as a membership. Our data does not include a membership fee, what the membership includes, or how long it runs. Contact the practice for current membership terms and pricing before you sign up.

Which lab tests does Resilient Health offer?

Resilient Health does not name specific lab tests on its site, according to our data. It does list in-house phlebotomy among its services, along with health coaching, IV therapy, hormone therapy and endocrine health, and nutrition services. Ask the practice which tests it orders and what they cost.

Does Resilient Health see children?

Yes, Resilient Health says it sees patients of all ages. Its site also lists children and teenagers among the 12 conditions and areas it names. The practice lists English and Spanish as its languages. Ask which clinicians see younger patients when you book.

Is Resilient Health accepting new patients?

Yes, Resilient Health says on its website that it is accepting new patients. We last verified this listing in October 2026. Availability can change, so confirm with the practice when you contact it to book.

What does Resilient Health treat?

Resilient Health lists 12 conditions and areas on its site. Examples include environmental illness and mold, hormone health, cardiometabolic risk, cognitive health, heart disease and diabetes care, fatigue and cellular energy, children and teenagers, and autoimmune and rheumatologic disorders. These are self-reported listings, not outcomes. Ask the practice whether it sees patients with your concern.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Texas Medical Board licensee dataset — licence status, issue date and disciplinary status
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.