Functional medicine for children's health
Functional medicine practices that list children's health on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
21 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention children's health on their own websites. The 4 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $535 ($475–$698). 3 of the 17 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: KALE Functional Medicine, West Holistic Medicine and Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list children's health
Top-scored practices that list children's health
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KALE Functional Medicine Houston | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $698 | Yes | See profile | 8.1 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness The Woodlands | MD, DO, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.4 |
| Integrative Medicine & Total Wellness Austin | MD, NP, PA | Not reported | In-network | Yes · TX | Direct primary care | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.1 |
| Resilient Health Austin | MD | Yes · self-reported | In-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.9 |
| Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC New York | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · ALL | Membership or per visit | $495 | Yes | See profile | 6.8 |
| Revitalign Wellness Elkhorn | DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · NE | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.4 |
| Rise Functional Medicine Houston | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · TX | Per visit | $475 | Not reported | See profile | 6.4 |
| Happy Kid Functional Medicine Omaha | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 6 states | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.8 |
| Greenway Health Center Raleigh | DC | Not reported | Superbill | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.4 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 21 practices that list children's health.
- Stool testing11 of 21
- Food sensitivity testing8 of 21
- Cortisol / adrenal testing5 of 21
- Heavy metals testing5 of 21
- Organic acids (OAT)5 of 21
- Genetic testing5 of 21
Functional medicine for children's health: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list children's health?
21 of the 264 practices we list name children's health on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list children's health take insurance?
3 of the 21 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 9 provide a superbill instead and 5 are cash only. 4 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list children's health?
4 practices publish a first-visit price: median $535, from $475 to $698. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list children's health have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: NP (7), MD (7), ND (6), DC (4) and DO (3).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
16 of the 21 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list children's health name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list children's health are Stool testing (11), Food sensitivity testing (8), Cortisol / adrenal testing (5) and Heavy metals testing (5). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
11 of the 21 offer a discovery call before the first visit (9 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
9 of the 21 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 2 of these 21 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.