Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Rise Functional Medicine, Houston

NP-led functional medicine practice in Houston, TX

NPTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
1220 Blalock Rd #230, Houston, TX 77055
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Rise Functional Medicine is one of 4 of the 19 Houston practices we list that publish a first-visit price: a 75-minute Initial Visit at $475, against a city median of $488. It lists NP credentials and says it is cash only, accepts HSA/FSA cards and offers telehealth in Texas. Listed conditions include thyroid disorders and autoimmune disease.

First visit75 minutes
Follow-ups$175 · 30 min
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · TX
Ages seenAll ages
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2008

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitInitial Visit · 75 min
$475
Follow-up visitFollow-Up Visits · 30 min
$175

Houston median published first visit: $488 (4 practices). Compare costs across the city →

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Melissa Bassett, APRN, FNP-C

Family Nurse Practitioner, Co-FounderAPRN, FNP-C (listed on the practice's site)

Ashley Roitsch, MSN, APRN, AGACNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner, Co-FounderMSN, APRN, AGACNP-BC (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Melissa May Bassett, FNP1790962041UT, TX, MN licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Supplement recommendations

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Rise Functional Medicine

Total 6.4 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
  • Access · 25%7 / 25
    Telehealth in TX.
  • Breadth of services · 15%9 / 15
    20 conditions listed and 1 service.
  • Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 10
    9 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Houston practices ranked next to Rise Functional Medicine

See the Houston rankings →

Rise Functional Medicine: common questions

Does Rise Functional Medicine take insurance?

Rise Functional Medicine says it is cash only, and it lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice does say it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Whether your own plan or account will reimburse a visit is something to confirm with your plan administrator. These details are self-reported from the practice's website and were verified in October 2026.

How much is a first visit at Rise Functional Medicine?

Rise Functional Medicine publishes a price of $475 for its first visit, which it calls the Initial Visit. The practice says this visit runs 75 minutes. It lists follow-up visits at $175 for a 30-minute follow-up. The practice works on a per-visit model and says it is cash only. Prices are self-reported and were verified in October 2026.

Can I see Rise Functional Medicine by telehealth?

Yes, Rise Functional Medicine says it offers telehealth, and it lists Texas (TX) as its telehealth state. If you are outside Texas, ask the practice directly before booking. Our data does not show that clinician licence status was checked. Confirm with the relevant state board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you will be during the visit.

Does Rise Functional Medicine have a membership?

No membership appears in our data for Rise Functional Medicine. The practice describes a per-visit model instead. It publishes $475 for a 75-minute Initial Visit and $175 for a 30-minute follow-up. These details are self-reported from the practice's website and were verified in October 2026.

Does Rise Functional Medicine see children?

Rise Functional Medicine says it sees patients of all ages. Our data does not break this down by specific age groups. The practice's clinicians named on its site are nurse practitioners, so ask the practice directly about care for young children before booking. This detail is self-reported and was verified in October 2026.

What does Rise Functional Medicine treat?

Rise Functional Medicine lists 20 conditions on its site. Examples include hormone optimization for men and women, thyroid disorders such as hypothyroidism and Hashimoto's, metabolic health and insulin resistance, gut health and microbiome imbalances, autoimmune disease including rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis and eczema, chronic inflammation, and allergies and asthma. A listed condition is not a claim about outcomes. These listings are self-reported.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.