Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for PCOS

Functional medicine practices that list PCOS on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

38
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
15
Cities
With a practice listing it
4%
In-network for visits
Of 24 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

38 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention PCOS on their own websites. The 10 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $492 ($350–$965). 1 of the 24 that state their insurance status bills insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, West Holistic Medicine and Moonstone Naturopathic.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for PCOS
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats hormone health & balance concerns including Fatigue, weight changes, PMS, acne, irregular cycles, hair loss, insulin resistance, PCOS and PMOS, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Hormone Health & Balance, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list PCOS

CityPractices listing itOf practices listed
New York826
San Diego421
Houston319
Boise311
Raleigh39
Lakewood35
Austin211
Los Angeles211
Dallas27
Centennial23
Denver117
Charlotte19
San Antonio18
Atlanta16
Cary14
Other areas1—

Top-scored practices that list PCOS

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
Hormone Wellness MD
Raleigh
MD, NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · NC, ALMembership or per visit$489YesSee profile8.9
West Holistic Medicine
Austin
MD, DO, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 11 statesMembership or per visit$575Not reportedSee profile8.0
Moonstone Naturopathic
San Diego
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · CAPer visit$390Not reportedSee profile7.7
Your Functional Health
Austin
NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · TXMembership or per visit$500Not reportedSee profile7.7
Carolina Total Wellness
Raleigh
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$965Not reportedSee profile7.3
EmpowerMed Clinic
San Diego
NDNot reportedSuperbillYes · CANot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.2
Interlinked Wellness
Dallas
NPNot reportedCash onlyYesNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.0
Serenity Functional & Integrative Endocrinology
Centennial
NPNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$350Not reportedSee profile6.9
Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC
New York
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · ALLMembership or per visit$495YesSee profile6.8
Medicine With Heart
Lakewood
MDYes · self-reportedIn-networkYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.6

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 38 practices that list PCOS.

  • Food sensitivity testing10 of 38
  • Genetic testing10 of 38
  • DUTCH hormones9 of 38
  • Stool testing9 of 38
  • Heavy metals testing9 of 38
  • Micronutrient testing8 of 38

Functional medicine for PCOS: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list PCOS?

38 of the 264 practices we list name PCOS on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list PCOS take insurance?

1 of the 38 practices says it bills insurance for visits, 14 provide a superbill instead and 9 are cash only. 14 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list PCOS?

10 practices publish a first-visit price: median $492, from $350 to $965. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list PCOS have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (21), NP (14), ND (7), DO (5) and PA (4).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

30 of the 38 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list PCOS name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list PCOS are Food sensitivity testing (10), Genetic testing (10), DUTCH hormones (9) and Stool testing (9). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

19 of the 38 offer a discovery call before the first visit (14 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

6 of the 38 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 8 of these 38 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.