Moonstone Naturopathic, San Diego
ND-led functional medicine practice in San Diego, CA
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 2667 Camino Del Rio S Ste 312, San Diego, CA 92108
At a glance
Moonstone Naturopathic publishes a $390, 90-minute first visit, matching the lowest of the 4 first-visit prices published in San Diego (median $410). Brandy McGill, ND, MS, is the named clinician. The practice says it is cash only, takes HSA/FSA cards and offers California telehealth and a free discovery call, and it lists thyroid health and PCOS/PMOS among its conditions.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitNew patient appointment · 90 min
- $390
- Follow-up visitFollow-up appointment · 60 min
- $222
San Diego median published first visit: $410 (4 practices). Compare costs across the city →
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Cash only
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Brandy McGill, ND, MS
Naturopathic doctor, founder and CEOND, MS (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brandy Mcgill, N.D. | 1366828097 | California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · ND749 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Moonstone Naturopathic
Total 7.7 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
- Access · 25%12 / 25Telehealth in CA and free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%11 / 158 conditions listed, 2 named lab tests and 3 services.
- Data completeness · 10%9.2 / 1011 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
San Diego practices ranked next to Moonstone Naturopathic
Moonstone Naturopathic: common questions
Does Moonstone Naturopathic take insurance?
No. Moonstone Naturopathic says it is cash only, and it lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Check with your plan administrator about what your own account allows. These details are self-reported on the practice's website and were verified in October 2026.
How much is a first visit at Moonstone Naturopathic?
Moonstone Naturopathic publishes a first-visit price of $390. In its words: "New patient appointment—90 minutes: $390." It lists follow-up visits at $222: "Follow-up appointment—60 minutes: $222." It also says it offers a free discovery call. The practice describes its model as per visit and says it is cash only.
Can I see Moonstone Naturopathic by telehealth?
Moonstone Naturopathic says it offers telehealth, and California is the only state it lists for it. Brandy McGill, ND, MS, is named on the site with a California N.D. licence, but we have not checked its status. Confirm with the state board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you will be during visits.
Does Moonstone Naturopathic have a membership?
Moonstone Naturopathic lists no membership on its site. It describes its model as per visit. It publishes a $390 new patient appointment of 90 minutes and a $222 follow-up appointment of 60 minutes. It also says it offers a free discovery call. These details are self-reported by the practice.
Which lab tests does Moonstone Naturopathic offer?
Moonstone Naturopathic names thyroid testing and micronutrient testing on its site. It also lists Fullscript and nutrition and meal guidance among its services. Ask the practice directly how testing is ordered and what it costs. These details are self-reported on the practice's website.
What does Moonstone Naturopathic treat?
Moonstone Naturopathic names 8 conditions on its site. They are hormone balance, thyroid health, digestive concerns, PCOS/PMOS, fertility, preconception and hormone support, perimenopause and menopause support, weight changes or stubborn weight, and fatigue. These are areas the practice lists, not outcomes. Its listed services include women's wellness examinations and pap smears.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.