Integrative Health Solutions, San Diego
ND-led functional medicine practice in La Jolla, San Diego, CA
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 8950 Villa La Jolla Dr, Suite #A107, La Jolla, CA 92037
At a glance
One of 4 of the 21 San Diego practices we list that publish a first-visit price, this La Jolla practice lists $595 for a 60-minute first visit, against a $410 median. It names an NMD and a DPT, says it provides superbills, offers telehealth and doesn't accept Medicare. Listed conditions include IBS and SIBO, thyroid concerns and brain fog.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitcomprehensive, holistic first office visit · 60 min
- $595
- Follow-up visitFollow-up consults
- $250–$475
San Diego median published first visit: $410 (4 practices). Compare costs across the city →
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Superbill
- Medicare
- Not accepted
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Bronner Handwerger, NMD
Founder and medical director, naturopathic medical doctorNMD (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardBoaz Ritblatt, DPT
Physical therapistDPT (listed on the practice's site)CA licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bronner Handwerger, N.M.D. | 1245397868 | California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · ND-81 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Boaz Ritblatt, DPT | 1508144635 | California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · PT 37962 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Integrative Health Solutions
Total 7.3 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 252 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price and insurance status.
- Access · 25%11 / 25Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%13 / 1510 conditions listed, 3 named lab tests and 3 services.
- Data completeness · 10%9.2 / 1011 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
San Diego practices ranked next to Integrative Health Solutions
Integrative Health Solutions: common questions
Does Integrative Health Solutions take insurance?
Integrative Health Solutions says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly. It lists no in-network carriers, and it says it doesn't accept Medicare. Whether your plan reimburses any part of a visit is between you and your insurer, so check with them before booking.
How much is a first visit at Integrative Health Solutions?
Integrative Health Solutions publishes a price of $595 for its first visit. In the practice's words, that is "$595 for a comprehensive, holistic first office visit, which is typically 60 minutes." It works on a per-visit model. The practice says follow-up consults are booked in 30, 45 or 60-minute blocks, with a published range of $250–$475.
Can I see Integrative Health Solutions by telehealth?
Integrative Health Solutions says it offers telehealth. Our data does not record which states it names for virtual visits. The practice is based in La Jolla, San Diego, California, and we have not checked its clinicians' licence status. Confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you will be during the visit.
Does Integrative Health Solutions have a membership?
Our data records no membership for Integrative Health Solutions. The practice lists a per-visit model instead. It publishes $595 for a 60-minute first office visit and $250–$475 for follow-up consults. You can ask the practice directly whether it offers any package or membership option.
Which lab tests does Integrative Health Solutions offer?
Integrative Health Solutions names these lab tests on its site: a SIBO breath test, stool testing and lipid testing. This list is self-reported and comes from the practice's own website. Ask the practice how testing is ordered and priced, since our data does not include lab fees.
What does Integrative Health Solutions treat?
Integrative Health Solutions lists 10 conditions on its site. Examples include IBS and SIBO, fatigue or reduced energy, difficulty losing weight, hormone imbalance, perimenopause or menopause symptoms, thyroid concerns, brain fog and sleep disturbance. These are self-reported listings, not outcomes. The practice also lists bioidentical hormone replacement therapy and physical therapy among its services.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.