Functional medicine for thyroid & Hashimoto's
Functional medicine practices that list thyroid & Hashimoto's on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
120 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention thyroid & Hashimoto's on their own websites. The 26 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $482 ($295–$3,600). 13 of the 74 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, Prime Vitality Care and Austin Medicine.
Parsley Health says it treats autoimmune & inflammation concerns including Crohn’s disease, Hashimoto’s, lupus, psoriasis, rheumatoid arthritis, ulcerative colitis and joint pain, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.
- Condition care
- Autoimmune & Inflammation, per Parsley Health
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list thyroid & Hashimoto's
| City | Practices listing it | Of practices listed |
|---|---|---|
| San Diego | 14 | 21 |
| New York | 11 | 26 |
| Denver | 10 | 17 |
| Houston | 9 | 19 |
| Boise | 8 | 11 |
| Austin | 7 | 11 |
| Charlotte | 7 | 9 |
| Los Angeles | 6 | 11 |
| Raleigh | 6 | 9 |
| San Antonio | 5 | 8 |
| Dallas | 4 | 7 |
| Atlanta | 4 | 6 |
| Cary | 4 | 4 |
| Omaha | 3 | 8 |
| Lakewood | 3 | 5 |
| Centennial | 3 | 3 |
| Nashville | 1 | 3 |
| Cedar Park | 1 | 2 |
| Durham | 1 | 2 |
| Apex | 1 | 1 |
| Boulder | 1 | 1 |
| Chula Vista | 1 | 1 |
| Encinitas | 1 | 1 |
| Other areas | 9 | — |
Top-scored practices that list thyroid & Hashimoto's
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · all 50 states | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Hormone Wellness MD Raleigh | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, AL | Membership or per visit | $489 | Yes | See profile | 8.9 |
| Prime Vitality Care San Antonio | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | $349 | Not reported | See profile | 8.8 |
| Austin Medicine Austin | MD, NP | Not reported | In-network | Not reported | Membership or per visit | $1,899 | Yes | See profile | 8.2 |
| KALE Functional Medicine Houston | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $698 | Yes | See profile | 8.1 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Moonstone Naturopathic San Diego | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · CA | Per visit | $390 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Well North Functional Medicine Denver | NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · CO, UT | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Your Functional Health Austin | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Membership or per visit | $500 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
| Kyra Kare Health & Wellness Bonita | ND | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $350 | Not reported | See profile | 7.6 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 120 practices that list thyroid & Hashimoto's.
- Food sensitivity testing32 of 120
- Stool testing25 of 120
- Micronutrient testing25 of 120
- Genetic testing24 of 120
- Heavy metals testing20 of 120
- Cortisol / adrenal testing17 of 120
Functional medicine for thyroid & Hashimoto's: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list thyroid & Hashimoto's?
120 of the 264 practices we list name thyroid & Hashimoto's on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list thyroid & Hashimoto's take insurance?
13 of the 120 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 39 provide a superbill instead and 21 are cash only. 46 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list thyroid & Hashimoto's?
26 practices publish a first-visit price: median $482, from $295 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list thyroid & Hashimoto's have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (58), NP (44), DC (30), ND (21) and PA (16).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
78 of the 120 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list thyroid & Hashimoto's name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list thyroid & Hashimoto's are Food sensitivity testing (32), Stool testing (25), Micronutrient testing (25) and Genetic testing (24). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
62 of the 120 offer a discovery call before the first visit (51 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
19 of the 120 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 23 of these 120 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.