Prime Vitality Care, San Antonio
MD-led functional medicine practice in San Antonio, TX
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 10007 Huebner Road, Bldg 3, Suite 302, San Antonio, TX 78240
At a glance
One of only 2 of the 8 San Antonio practices here that publish a first-visit price: $349 for an Initial Root-Cause Consult, $199 for follow-ups. Shiv Kumar Goel, MD has an active Texas licence with no public actions. It says it offers telehealth, superbills and a free 30-minute discovery call, and lists chronic fatigue, IBS/SIBO and thyroid disorders.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitInitial Root-Cause Consult · 60 min
- $349
- Follow-up visitFollow-Up Visit · 30 min
- $199
- GI-MAP Stool AnalysisLab test
- $499
- DUTCH Hormone PanelLab test
- $449
- Food Sensitivity PanelLab test
- $349
- Organic Acids TestLab test
- $399
- Heavy Metal & Toxin ScreenLab test
- $299
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Superbill
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Membership or per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Shiv Kumar Goel, MD
Founder, Internal & Functional Medicine PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · activeCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shiv Kumar Goel, MD | 1841591229 | Texas Medical Board · N7092 | ACTIVE · no public actions | 2010 |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Medical Board open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Prime Vitality Care
Total 8.8 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Texas Medical Board) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
- Access · 25%16 / 25Superbill for out-of-network claims, telehealth and free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%13 / 1511 conditions listed, 10 named lab tests and 4 services.
- Data completeness · 10%9.2 / 1011 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
San Antonio practices ranked next to Prime Vitality Care
Prime Vitality Care: common questions
Does Prime Vitality Care take insurance?
Prime Vitality Care says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly, and it lists no in-network carriers. Its site does not state whether it accepts Medicare or Medicaid. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what it will reimburse before you book. These details are self-reported and were last verified in October 2026.
How much is a first visit at Prime Vitality Care?
Prime Vitality Care publishes a price of $349 for its first visit, the Initial Root-Cause Consult. The practice describes it as a "60-90 min deep-dive with Dr. Goel." It lists follow-up visits at $199 for 30-45 minutes. It also says it offers a free 30-minute discovery call. Prices are self-reported.
Can I see Prime Vitality Care by telehealth?
Prime Vitality Care says it offers telehealth, but its site does not name the states it serves. Licence records show Shiv Kumar Goel, MD holds a Texas MD licence that is active with no public actions. If you live outside Texas, confirm with your state medical board that the clinician is licensed where you are.
Does Prime Vitality Care have a membership?
Prime Vitality Care describes its model as membership or per visit, but its site does not publish membership pricing or terms. Per-visit prices are listed: $349 for the Initial Root-Cause Consult and $199 for a follow-up visit. You can ask the practice for membership details during its free 30-minute discovery call.
Which lab tests does Prime Vitality Care offer?
Prime Vitality Care names several lab tests on its site. They are the GI-MAP stool test, DUTCH hormones, organic acids (OAT), food sensitivity testing, heavy metals testing, a 100+ Biomarker Panel, a SIBO breath test, and genetic testing. Lab fees are not listed in our data, so ask the practice about costs.
What does Prime Vitality Care treat?
Prime Vitality Care lists 11 conditions on its site. Examples include chronic fatigue, IBS/SIBO, autoimmune conditions, thyroid disorders, metabolic syndrome, hormonal imbalances, chronic inflammation and anxiety/depression. Services it lists include an IV nutrient protocol, bioidentical hormone therapy, peptide therapy and a supplement protocol. These are self-reported listings, not claims about outcomes.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Texas Medical Board licensee dataset — licence status, issue date and disciplinary status
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.