Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for fatigue

Functional medicine practices that list fatigue on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

122
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
24
Cities
With a practice listing it
14%
In-network for visits
Of 78 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

122 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention fatigue on their own websites. The 26 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $498 ($295–$3,600). 11 of the 78 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, Prime Vitality Care and Austin Medicine.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for fatigue
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats unexplained symptoms concerns including Allergic reactions, anxiety, bloating, brain fog, fatigue, headaches, insomnia, joint pain, low mood and skin rashes, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Unexplained Symptoms, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list fatigue

Top-scored practices that list fatigue

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
Hormone Wellness MD
Raleigh
MD, NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · NC, ALMembership or per visit$489YesSee profile8.9
Prime Vitality Care
San Antonio
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesMembership or per visit$349Not reportedSee profile8.8
Austin Medicine
Austin
MD, NPNot reportedIn-networkNot reportedMembership or per visit$1,899YesSee profile8.2
KALE Functional Medicine
Houston
MD, NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$698YesSee profile8.1
West Holistic Medicine
Austin
MD, DO, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 11 statesMembership or per visit$575Not reportedSee profile8.0
Dr. Kausik Roy, MD
Cedar Park
MDNot reportedCash onlyYesMembership or per visit$450Not reportedSee profile7.9
Moonstone Naturopathic
San Diego
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · CAPer visit$390Not reportedSee profile7.7
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · CO, UTPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.7
Your Functional Health
Austin
NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · TXMembership or per visit$500Not reportedSee profile7.7
Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina
Chapel Hill
MD, NPNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$400YesSee profile7.6

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 122 practices that list fatigue.

  • Food sensitivity testing33 of 122
  • Stool testing26 of 122
  • Micronutrient testing24 of 122
  • Genetic testing23 of 122
  • Cortisol / adrenal testing21 of 122
  • Heavy metals testing21 of 122

Functional medicine for fatigue: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list fatigue?

122 of the 264 practices we list name fatigue on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list fatigue take insurance?

11 of the 122 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 42 provide a superbill instead and 24 are cash only. 44 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list fatigue?

26 practices publish a first-visit price: median $498, from $295 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list fatigue have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (60), NP (40), DC (31), ND (27) and DO (15).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

77 of the 122 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list fatigue name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list fatigue are Food sensitivity testing (33), Stool testing (26), Micronutrient testing (24) and Genetic testing (23). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

55 of the 122 offer a discovery call before the first visit (45 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

23 of the 122 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 13 of these 122 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.