Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

West Holistic Medicine, Austin

MD and DO-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX

MD + DOSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
904 West Avenue # 109, Austin, TX 78701
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

This practice is one of only 2 of the 11 practices we list in Austin that publish a first-visit price: its Initial Visit is $575 for up to 75 minutes, with a $185/month membership. It lists MD, DO and NP credentials, says it provides superbills and accepts Medicare, and offers telehealth in Texas. Listed conditions include PCOS, Hashimoto's and mold toxicity.

First visit75 minutes
Follow-ups$250 · 30 min
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · 11 states
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2013

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitInitial Visit · 75 min
$575
Follow-up visitFollow-Up 30 Min · 30 min
$250
Membership
$185

Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Accepted
Medicaid
Not accepted
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Membership or per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Ashley Maltz, MD, MPH

Integrative Medicine PhysicianMD, MPH (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active

Julia Afridi, DO, ABIHM

Integrative Family Medicine PhysicianDO, ABIHM (listed on the practice's site)

Danielle Bower, L.Ac.

AcupuncturistL.Ac. (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active

Kitty Woo Ham, APRN, FNP-c

Family Nurse PractitionerAPRN, FNP-c (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Ashley Maltz, MD, MPH1629269816Texas Medical Board · P5676ACTIVE · no public actions2013
Danielle Bower, LAc1417433590Texas Medical Board · AC01829ACTIVE · no public actions2018
Kitty Woo Ham, RN, FNP-C1770886178TX licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Medical Board open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Medical AcupunctureHealth CoachingNutritionHormone replacement therapyOsteopathic Manipulative Therapy (OMT)Allergy skin prick testingAyurvedic consults

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored West Holistic Medicine

Total 8.0 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 25
    3 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Texas Medical Board) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, membership price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
  • Access · 25%11 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth in TX, AL, CO, DE, IL, KS, ME, NV, ND, SD and WI.
  • Breadth of services · 15%11 / 15
    21 conditions listed and 7 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Austin practices ranked next to West Holistic Medicine

See the Austin rankings →

West Holistic Medicine: common questions

Does West Holistic Medicine take insurance?

West Holistic Medicine says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly, and it lists no in-network carriers. The practice says it accepts Medicare but doesn't accept Medicaid. It also says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what it will reimburse before booking. These details are self-reported from the practice's website.

How much is a first visit at West Holistic Medicine?

West Holistic Medicine publishes its Initial Visit at $575, for up to 75 minutes. The practice lists a 30-minute follow-up at $250. It also publishes a Direct Primary Care Monthly Membership at $185/month. These prices are self-reported from the practice's website and were verified in October 2026, so confirm current fees when you book.

Can I see West Holistic Medicine by telehealth?

Yes, West Holistic Medicine says it offers telehealth. It lists these states: TX, AL, CO, DE, IL, KS, ME, NV, ND, SD and WI. Our licence check found active Texas licences with no public actions for Ashley Maltz (MD) and Danielle Bower (LAc). For any other state, confirm with that state's board that your clinician is licensed there.

Does West Holistic Medicine have a membership?

Yes, West Holistic Medicine publishes a Direct Primary Care Monthly Membership at $185/month. It also lists per-visit care. The practice says the membership includes 30 minutes of physician time monthly, a monthly Evolt scan, an annual exam, EKG as needed, prescription refills, FMLA and medical paperwork, lab review and coordination, educational gatherings, and a 20% supplement discount.

Which lab tests does West Holistic Medicine offer?

West Holistic Medicine doesn't name specific lab tests on its site. It does list allergy skin prick testing among its services. Its membership description also includes lab review and coordination. Ask the practice directly which tests it orders and what they cost.

What does West Holistic Medicine treat?

West Holistic Medicine lists 21 conditions on its site. Examples include perimenopause and menopause, PCOS, infertility, Hashimoto's, weight loss and metabolic health, digestive disorders, autoimmune diseases and mold toxicity. It also lists services such as medical acupuncture, health coaching, nutrition, hormone replacement therapy, osteopathic manipulative therapy and ayurvedic consults. These listings are self-reported and say nothing about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Texas Medical Board licensee dataset — licence status, issue date and disciplinary status
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.