Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Dr. Daniel Gonzalez, West Lake Hills

DC-led functional medicine practice in West Lake Hills, TX

DCTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
3736 Bee Caves Road 9, West Lake Hills, TX 78746
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

One of 12 of the 65 Texas practices we list that offer telehealth in Texas, this West Lake Hills practice names Daniel Gonzalez, DC as its clinician; confirm his licence with the Texas board. It says it uses a membership model and offers a free 15-minute discovery call. It lists conditions including autoimmune disease, diabetes, anxiety and IBS.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callFree, 15 min
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · TX
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2005

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Not reported
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Daniel Gonzalez, DC

Functional medicine physician and clinical directorDC (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Daniel N Gonzalez, D.C.1003807074Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 10195Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Health coachingSupplements in the store

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Dr. Daniel Gonzalez

Total 4.8 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%0 / 25
    Publishes no prices or insurance details.
  • Access · 25%12 / 25
    Telehealth in TX and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%9 / 15
    10 conditions listed and 2 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Other Texas practices outside our city pages

How we rank →

Dr. Daniel Gonzalez: common questions

How much is a first visit at Dr. Daniel Gonzalez?

We have no published first-visit fee for Dr. Daniel Gonzalez. The practice lists a free, 15-minute discovery call, which is the only price-related item in our data. Contact the practice directly for current visit fees before you book.

Can I see Dr. Daniel Gonzalez by telehealth?

Yes. Dr. Daniel Gonzalez says the practice offers telehealth, and Texas is the only state it lists. Daniel N Gonzalez holds a Texas D.C. licence, but we have not checked its status. Confirm the licence with the Texas state board before booking a telehealth visit.

Does Dr. Daniel Gonzalez have a membership?

Yes. Dr. Daniel Gonzalez lists a membership practice model. Our data has no membership price or details on what the membership includes. The practice lists a free, 15-minute discovery call, which may be a way to ask about membership terms.

What does Dr. Daniel Gonzalez treat?

Dr. Daniel Gonzalez names 10 conditions on the practice website. Examples include digestive disorders (IBS, IBD, GERD, leaky gut, SIBO), autoimmune disease, adrenal fatigue, heart health, cholesterol and blood pressure, diabetes, weight loss, anxiety and depression. These are self-reported listings, not outcomes. The practice also lists health coaching and supplements in its store.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.