Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for fertility

Functional medicine practices that list fertility on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

49
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
15
Cities
With a practice listing it
6%
In-network for visits
Of 33 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

49 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention fertility on their own websites. The 7 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $495 ($250–$3,600). 2 of the 33 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: West Holistic Medicine, Moonstone Naturopathic and Well North Functional Medicine.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for fertility
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats fertility, pregnancy, & postpartum concerns including Anemia, gestational diabetes, irregular periods, PMOS/PCOS, PMS and postpartum recovery, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Fertility, Pregnancy, & Postpartum, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list fertility

CityPractices listing itOf practices listed
New York826
San Diego821
Boise611
Denver417
Austin311
Houston219
Los Angeles211
Raleigh29
Omaha28
Lakewood25
Charlotte19
Atlanta16
Cary14
Centennial13
Encinitas11
Other areas5—

Top-scored practices that list fertility

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
West Holistic Medicine
Austin
MD, DO, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 11 statesMembership or per visit$575Not reportedSee profile8.0
Moonstone Naturopathic
San Diego
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · CAPer visit$390Not reportedSee profile7.7
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · CO, UTPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.7
Ann Shippy MD
Austin
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$3,600Not reportedSee profile7.3
Carolina Total Wellness
Raleigh
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$965Not reportedSee profile7.3
EmpowerMed Clinic
San Diego
NDNot reportedSuperbillYes · CANot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.2
Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC
New York
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · ALLMembership or per visit$495YesSee profile6.8
BioMed Health Center
La Jolla
MD, NDNot reportedSuperbillYes · CANot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.5
Genesis Health
New York
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.4
Revitalign Wellness
Elkhorn
DCNot reportedSuperbillYes · NENot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile6.4

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 49 practices that list fertility.

  • Stool testing16 of 49
  • Food sensitivity testing13 of 49
  • Cortisol / adrenal testing11 of 49
  • Micronutrient testing9 of 49
  • Mycotoxin testing9 of 49
  • Heavy metals testing9 of 49

Functional medicine for fertility: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list fertility?

49 of the 264 practices we list name fertility on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list fertility take insurance?

2 of the 49 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 20 provide a superbill instead and 10 are cash only. 16 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list fertility?

7 practices publish a first-visit price: median $495, from $250 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list fertility have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: ND (18), MD (17), NP (13), DC (13) and DO (5).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

36 of the 49 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list fertility name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list fertility are Stool testing (16), Food sensitivity testing (13), Cortisol / adrenal testing (11) and Micronutrient testing (9). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

26 of the 49 offer a discovery call before the first visit (23 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

11 of the 49 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 4 of these 49 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.