Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Genesis Health, New York

MD-led functional medicine practice in New York, NY

MDSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
425 Madison Avenue, 14th Floor, New York, NY 10017
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

This New York practice publishes a $350 standard follow-up of 45 minutes, in person or virtual, and says it offers a free 15-minute discovery call. Genesis Health lists an MD, says it provides superbills for insurance, accepts HSA/FSA cards and offers telehealth. Conditions it lists include gut health, hormone care and fertility support.

First visit90 minutes
Follow-ups$350 · 45 min
Discovery callFree, 15 min
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2007

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Follow-up visitStandard Follow-Up · 45 min
$350

New York median published first visit: $395 (5 practices). Compare costs across the city →

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Ruth Johnson, MD

Founder & Lead PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)

Ninoschka Sevillano

Functional Medicine Specialist
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Ruth Chambi Johnson, M.D.1598968612NY licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Thyroid testingInflammation markersMicronutrient testingInsulin & A1cFood sensitivity testingMycotoxin testingHeavy metals testingCortisol / adrenal testingStool testingIV TherapyHormone ReplacementHair RestorationPeptide Therapy

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Genesis Health

Total 6.4 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%15 / 25
    Publishes its follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%16 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims, telehealth and free discovery call.
  • Breadth of services · 15%10 / 15
    6 conditions listed, 9 named lab tests and 4 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 10
    9 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

New York practices ranked next to Genesis Health

See the New York rankings →

Genesis Health: common questions

Does Genesis Health take insurance?

Genesis Health says it provides superbills, and it lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice also says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. We can't say what any plan will reimburse, so check with your insurer before booking.

How much is a first visit at Genesis Health?

Genesis Health does not publish a first-visit fee in our data. It lists the first visit at 90 minutes. It does publish its follow-up fee: "Standard Follow-Up 45 minutes · In person or virtual $350." The practice also says it offers a free 15-minute discovery call, where you could ask about first-visit pricing.

Can I see Genesis Health by telehealth?

Yes. Genesis Health says it offers telehealth, and it lists its 45-minute follow-up as "In person or virtual." The practice does not name which states its telehealth covers. Before booking, confirm with your state medical board that the clinician you'll see is licensed in your state.

Does Genesis Health have a membership?

Genesis Health does not list a membership in our data. The practice says it works on a per-visit model and publishes a follow-up fee of $350 for a 45-minute visit, in person or virtual. It also says it offers a free 15-minute discovery call.

Which lab tests does Genesis Health offer?

Genesis Health names these lab tests on its site: thyroid testing, inflammation markers, micronutrient testing, insulin and A1c, food sensitivity testing, mycotoxin testing, heavy metals testing, and cortisol/adrenal testing. These are self-reported by the practice. Ask the practice which tests are part of a visit and how they are priced.

What does Genesis Health treat?

Genesis Health lists 6 areas on its site: gut health, hormone care, environmental medicine, weight management, fertility support and longevity programs. It also lists IV therapy, hormone replacement, hair restoration and peptide therapy as services. These are the practice's own listings, not a statement of outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.