Functional Medicine Doctors in New York
Every functional medicine practice we list in New York, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.
We list 29 functional medicine practices in New York state, 26 of them in New York, the only city with listings, and 3 elsewhere. Practices say 2 bill insurance for visits, 8 offer superbills only and 18 offer telehealth; 5 publish first-visit prices, with a median of $395. Top-scored by our rubric: Dr. Alexandra Shustina (7.3), Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC (6.8) and Genesis Health (6.4).
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Functional medicine in New York, by city
Top-scored practices in New York
The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Alexandra Shustina New York | DO | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · NY, NJ, FL | Per visit | $1,500 | Yes | See profile | 7.3 |
| Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC New York | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · ALL | Membership or per visit | $495 | Yes | See profile | 6.8 |
| Genesis Health New York | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.4 |
| Evoqué Wellness New York | PA | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.3 |
| Dr. Alexander GolBerg MD, DO New York | MD, DO | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| Dr. Bay Private Practice New York | DC | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Per visit | $295 | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| Evolve Health + Wellness New York | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Per visit | $250 | Not reported | See profile | 5.3 |
| Dr. Raphael Kellman, MD New York | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.8 |
| TārāMD New York | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.8 |
| Dr. Anthony Salzarulo New York | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.7 |
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
More functional medicine practices in New York
Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.
Functional medicine in New York: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in New York?
Our New York directory lists 29 functional medicine practices, updated October 2026. Of these, 26 are in New York City, the one city with listings, and 3 are elsewhere in the state. Each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records.
Do functional medicine practices in New York take insurance?
A few do. Of 29 New York practices, 2 say they bill insurance for visits. Another 8 say they provide superbills only, 4 say they are cash only, and 15 don't state their insurance policy. Separately, 5 say they accept HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what it will reimburse.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost in New York?
Among the 5 New York practices that publish a first-visit price, the median is $395, ranging from $250 to $1,500. Follow-up visits, also published by 5 practices, have a median of $250, from $135 to $350. None of the 3 membership-model practices publish a membership fee. Prices are self-reported.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in New York have?
MD is the most common credential, listed at 17 New York practices. Practices also list DC (5), DO (3), ND (3), NP (2) and PA (2). These are self-reported. Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence; practitioners hold their own licences. Confirm a clinician's licence with the state board.
Do these practices offer telehealth?
Many say they do. 18 of 29 New York practices say they offer telehealth. Of those, 2 list New York as a state they serve, 1 names other states only, and 15 don't name states. Before a video visit, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
Some practices offer this. 7 of 29 New York practices say they offer a discovery call before booking, and 5 of those say the call is free. Check each profile to see which practices list a discovery call and its terms.
Do functional medicine practices in New York see children?
A few say they do. 3 of 29 New York practices say they see children. Also, 3 practices publish the ages they see. If you're looking for care for a child, confirm age ranges directly with the practice before booking.
Are these practices accepting new patients?
Some say they are. 6 of 29 New York practices say they are accepting new patients. The others don't state it on their sites, so contact a practice directly to check availability before you plan a first visit.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.