Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

TārāMD, New York

MD-led functional medicine practice in New York, NY

MDSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
645 Madison Avenue Sixth Floor, New York, NY 10022
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

One of 15 of the 26 New York practices we list with an MD credential, TārāMD names three clinicians on its site, including two MDs listing FACOG. It says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance, doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid, and offers telehealth. Conditions it lists include PCOS, menopause and perimenopause, pelvic pain and fertility issues.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2008

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not accepted
Medicaid
Not accepted
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Not reported

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Suzanne Fenske, MD, FACOG, ABOIM, MSCP

Founder, gynecologistMD, FACOG, ABOIM, MSCP (listed on the practice's site)

Mylaine Riobé, MD, FACOG

PhysicianMD, FACOG (listed on the practice's site)

Francesca Alfano, MS, CDN, CNS, IFNCP

NutritionistMS, CDN, CNS, IFNCP (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Suzanne Silverman Fenske, M.D.1881848794CT, NY licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported
Francesca Alfano, CNS, CDN1982212676NY licence (from NPPES)Not checkedNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

DUTCH hormonesBlood drawsVirtual supplement dispensaryBioidentical hormone replacementAcupunctureFunctional and integrative nutrition services

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored TārāMD

Total 4.8 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%11 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth.
  • Breadth of services · 15%10 / 15
    6 conditions listed, 1 named lab test and 5 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

New York practices ranked next to TārāMD

See the New York rankings →

TārāMD: common questions

Does TārāMD take insurance?

TārāMD lists superbills as its insurance option, and names no in-network carriers on its site. It also says it doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid. These facts are self-reported from the practice's website, verified October 2026. Ask your plan directly about any out-of-network reimbursement.

Can I see TārāMD by telehealth?

Yes, TārāMD says it offers telehealth. Its site doesn't name the states where telehealth visits are available. Before booking, confirm with your state medical board that the clinician you plan to see is licensed in the state where you'll be during the visit.

Which lab tests does TārāMD offer?

TārāMD names one lab test on its site: DUTCH hormones. It also lists blood draws among its services. This is self-reported information from the practice's website, verified October 2026. Ask the practice directly about other tests and their prices.

What does TārāMD treat?

TārāMD names 6 conditions on its site: polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS), menopause and perimenopause, hormone abnormalities, pelvic pain, fertility issues and weight management. These are conditions the practice lists, not outcomes. The list is self-reported from its website, verified October 2026.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.