Functional medicine for hormone imbalance
Functional medicine practices that list hormone imbalance on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
150 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention hormone imbalance on their own websites. The 30 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $438 ($250–$3,600). 17 of the 98 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, Prime Vitality Care and Austin Medicine.
Parsley Health says it treats hormone health & balance concerns including Fatigue, weight changes, PMS, acne, irregular cycles, hair loss, insulin resistance, PCOS and PMOS, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.
- Condition care
- Hormone Health & Balance, per Parsley Health
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list hormone imbalance
| City | Practices listing it | Of practices listed |
|---|---|---|
| San Diego | 17 | 21 |
| New York | 15 | 26 |
| Houston | 14 | 19 |
| Denver | 12 | 17 |
| Austin | 8 | 11 |
| Boise | 8 | 11 |
| Charlotte | 8 | 9 |
| Raleigh | 7 | 9 |
| San Antonio | 7 | 8 |
| Los Angeles | 6 | 11 |
| Omaha | 5 | 8 |
| Dallas | 5 | 7 |
| Lakewood | 5 | 5 |
| Cary | 4 | 4 |
| Atlanta | 3 | 6 |
| Centennial | 3 | 3 |
| Nashville | 3 | 3 |
| Richmond | 2 | 2 |
| Cedar Park | 1 | 2 |
| Durham | 1 | 2 |
| Apex | 1 | 1 |
| Boulder | 1 | 1 |
| Carlsbad | 1 | 1 |
| Chula Vista | 1 | 1 |
| Encinitas | 1 | 1 |
| Huntersville | 1 | 1 |
| Other areas | 10 | — |
Top-scored practices that list hormone imbalance
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · all 50 states | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Hormone Wellness MD Raleigh | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, AL | Membership or per visit | $489 | Yes | See profile | 8.9 |
| Prime Vitality Care San Antonio | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | $349 | Not reported | See profile | 8.8 |
| Austin Medicine Austin | MD, NP | Not reported | In-network | Not reported | Membership or per visit | $1,899 | Yes | See profile | 8.2 |
| KALE Functional Medicine Houston | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $698 | Yes | See profile | 8.1 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Dr. Kausik Roy, MD Cedar Park | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership or per visit | $450 | Not reported | See profile | 7.9 |
| Moonstone Naturopathic San Diego | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · CA | Per visit | $390 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Well North Functional Medicine Denver | NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · CO, UT | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Your Functional Health Austin | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Membership or per visit | $500 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 150 practices that list hormone imbalance.
- Food sensitivity testing42 of 150
- Micronutrient testing33 of 150
- Stool testing33 of 150
- Genetic testing31 of 150
- Heavy metals testing26 of 150
- Cortisol / adrenal testing25 of 150
Functional medicine for hormone imbalance: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list hormone imbalance?
150 of the 264 practices we list name hormone imbalance on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list hormone imbalance take insurance?
17 of the 150 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 50 provide a superbill instead and 30 are cash only. 52 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list hormone imbalance?
30 practices publish a first-visit price: median $438, from $250 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list hormone imbalance have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (73), NP (51), DC (34), ND (29) and DO (17).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
98 of the 150 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list hormone imbalance name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list hormone imbalance are Food sensitivity testing (42), Micronutrient testing (33), Stool testing (33) and Genetic testing (31). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
73 of the 150 offer a discovery call before the first visit (59 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
25 of the 150 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 21 of these 150 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.