Functional Medicine Index
Functional medicine directory · Fulton County

6 Best Functional Medicine Doctors in Atlanta, GA

Compare 6 functional medicine practices in Atlanta by credentials, insurance, telehealth and price — each one checked against its own website, with clinicians matched to NPI records.

6
Practices listed
Verified October 2026
1
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
4
Offer telehealth
Self-reported by practices
1
IFMCP-certified
Self-reported by practices
The short answer

6 functional medicine practices are listed in Atlanta. 1 bills insurance for visits and 4 say they offer telehealth. Top-scored by our rubric: OptumMD, Southern Integrative And Enviromental Medical and Treat Yourself to Health.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert10 data sources, all cited belowHow we rank →
How we verified this page: all 6 practices checked against NPI records, links to the Georgia licensing boards and each practice's own website, most recently on October 6, 2026. Next full check: January 2027.

Filter practices

Filter practices

Sort practices

Sort practices
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Atlanta, GA
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Compare Atlanta functional medicine practices

All 6 practices side by side. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile; Google ratings are on each profile.

Showing 6 of 6 · sorted by our score

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
OptumMD
MD, DOYes · self-reportedIn-networkYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.8
Southern Integrative And Enviromental Medical
MD, NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · ALLNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.7
Treat Yourself to Health
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.7
Chastain Integrative Medicine
MDNot reportedNot reportedYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile3.3
Alise Jones-Bailey, MD
MDNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile2.3
Replenish
NPNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile1.6

Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. IFMCP, insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice on its own website and dated on its profile. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

The best functional medicine doctors in Atlanta, ranked

#1

OptumMD

Atlanta
MD + DOIFMCP · self-reportedIn-networkTelehealth

OptumMD is the only one of the 6 practices we list in Atlanta that bills insurance for visits, and the only one listing a DO credential or self-reporting IFMCP certification. It says it is in-network, uses a membership model, offers telehealth and a discovery call, and lists Spanish. Conditions on its site include thyroid disorders, menopause and diabetes.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Offered
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2012
Ages · languages
Spanish
Verified October 2026
Our score
5.8
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#2

Southern Integrative And Enviromental Medical

Atlanta
MD + NDTelehealth

This is the only one of the 6 practices we list in Atlanta that lists an ND credential, alongside an MD. Southern Integrative And Enviromental Medical says it is cash only and lists telehealth and a discovery call. Conditions named on its site include thyroid and adrenal disorders, autoimmune disease, mold and mycotoxin illness and PCOS.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Offered
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2014
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
4.7
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes · ALL
#3

Treat Yourself to Health

Atlanta
MDSuperbillTelehealth

An Atlanta practice that runs on a membership model, says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance, and lists services such as neuro emotional technique and homeopathy. Its site names Serena Satcher, MD, and it is one of 4 of the 6 Atlanta practices we list offering telehealth. Conditions it lists include thyroid disorders, SIBO/IBS, menopause and long COVID.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2006
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
4.7
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#4

Chastain Integrative Medicine

Atlanta
MDTelehealth

One of 4 of the 6 Atlanta practices we list that offer telehealth, this practice names Contessa Metcalfe, MD, FACPM, MSPH, and W. Scott Metcalfe, MD, FACS, on its site. It lists functional nutrition and 4 conditions, including chronic pain, migraines, acne and thyroid disorders. Like the others in the city, it publishes no first-visit price.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Not reported
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2006
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
3.3
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Yes
#5

Alise Jones-Bailey, MD

Atlanta
MD

This Atlanta practice works on a membership model and says it offers a discovery call. Its site names one clinician, Alise Jones-Bailey, MD, matched to the NPI registry; 5 of the 6 Atlanta practices we list name an MD. Its site doesn't state insurance, telehealth or prices, so ask the practice, and confirm licensure with the Georgia state board.

First visit
Not reported
Follow-ups
Not reported
Discovery call
Offered
Licence status
Not reported
NPI record since
2005
Ages · languages
Not reported
Verified October 2026
Our score
2.3
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Not reported
#6

Replenish

Atlanta
NP

Replenish is the only one of the 6 Atlanta practices we list that names an NP credential, with Natoshia Goodman, DNP, RN, named on its site. It says it accepts HSA/FSA cards and lists IV drip infusions, infrared sauna sessions, hormone testing and a Mid-Year Check-In Panel. Confirm insurance, telehealth and licensing with the practice and the state board.

Labs offered:Hormone testingMid-Year Check-In Panel
Verified October 2026
Our score
1.6
Initial visit
Not reported
Telehealth
Not reported

Also serving Atlanta

Practices just outside the city limits, nearest first. They aren't ranked on this page; each has its own profile.

Where the practices are

123456Approximate positions · pins link to cards
Measured · public health data

Health in Atlanta

Share of Atlanta adults (crude prevalence), plus access to care in Atlanta and its county.

18.3%
Ever diagnosed with depression
17.2%
Frequent mental distress
40.8%
Short sleep (under 7 hours)
30.7%
High cholesterol
29.3%
Obesity
10.6%
Diabetes
11.3%
Uninsured, ages 18–64

Access to care

Residents per primary-care physicianCounty Health Rankings 2025, Fulton County
891 : 1
Residents per mental-health providerCounty Health Rankings 2025, Fulton County
284 : 1
Primary-care shortage areasHRSA HPSA designations
None designated
Mental-health shortage areasHRSA HPSA designations
None designated
Medicare clinicians offering telehealthCMS Doctors & Clinicians
3,056
Median household incomeCensus ACS 5-year
$85,652

Daily life and coverage

Food insecurityCDC PLACES social needs
19.2%
Feel lonely or isolatedCDC PLACES social needs
38.5%
Uninsured (all ages)Census ACS 5-year
10.1%
2356
Adults ever diagnosed with depression, by tract:≤16.9%16.9–17.7%17.7–18.7%18.7–19.4%>19.4%practice (rank)

Where need is highest vs. where practices are

Depression prevalence for each of 171 census tracts in Atlanta (CDC PLACES), with the ranked practices on top.

Sources: CDC PLACES (2022–2023 survey data); County Health Rankings 2025; HRSA shortage areas; CMS Doctors & Clinicians; Census ACS 5-year. Checked October 2026.

What Atlanta practices treat most often

Conditions listed on practice websites, out of 6 practices.

Is functional medicine popular in Atlanta?

Local search demand and how many practices serve it.

2,020
Monthly Google searches for functional medicine in Atlanta
Semrush, September 2026
#2
Rank by local search demand
Among the US cities we measure (Semrush)
1.2
Practices per 100,000 residents
Our listings · Census population

How to choose a functional medicine doctor in Atlanta

  1. Decide how you want to pay first

    1 of 6 Atlanta practices says it bills insurance for visits, and 1 provide a superbill you can submit yourself. Use the "Accepts insurance" filter, and ask any practice how it bills before booking.

  2. Check the licence, not just the title

    "Functional medicine" isn't a licence. Credentials listed on the 6 practices' websites, by number of practices: MD (5), DO (1), ND (1) and NP (1). Each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records and, where we have it, their Georgia licence status or a link to the board's lookup.

  3. Ask which labs are included

    1 of 6 practices name specialty tests on their sites. Ask whether tests are billed to insurance, priced separately, or included in a membership before you book.

  4. Use telehealth if you're outside the city

    4 of 6 practices here say they offer telehealth. Before a video visit, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Georgia.

Atlanta vs. all the cities we list

MetricAtlantaAll listed practices
Practices billing insurance for visits17%9%
Practices offering telehealth67%57%
IFMCP-certified (self-reported)17%11%

Functional medicine in Atlanta: common questions

Does insurance cover functional medicine in Atlanta?

1 of the 6 practices we list in Atlanta says it bills insurance for office visits, and 1 provides a superbill for out-of-network reimbursement. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately before testing.

Are the functional medicine practitioners in Atlanta medical doctors?

Some are. "Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the 6 practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (5), DO (1), ND (1) and NP (1). Each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records.

Can I see a functional medicine doctor online in Georgia?

4 of the 6 Atlanta practices say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in Georgia before booking.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

3 of the 6 practices say they offer a discovery call before your first visit. Each profile shows whether the practice offers one.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 1 of the 6 Atlanta practices says a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

More cities and guides

Condition guides

All condition guides →

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Functional medicine practitioners hold different licences and training; confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.