Functional Medicine Doctors in Georgia
Every functional medicine practice we list in Georgia, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.
We list 17 functional medicine practices in Georgia, with 11 in 5 cities with listings, led by Atlanta (6), Alpharetta (2) and Brookhaven (1). Of these, 1 says it bills insurance for visits, 1 offers superbills only, and 7 say they offer telehealth. None publish a first-visit price. Top-scored by our rubric is OptumMD (5.8), followed by Southern Integrative And Enviromental Medical and Treat Yourself to Health, tied at 4.7.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Functional medicine in Georgia, by city
Top-scored practices in Georgia
The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OptumMD Atlanta | MD, DO | Yes · self-reported | In-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.8 |
| Southern Integrative And Enviromental Medical Atlanta | MD, ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · ALL | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.7 |
| Treat Yourself to Health Atlanta | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.7 |
| Chastain Integrative Medicine Atlanta | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.3 |
| Alise Jones-Bailey, MD Atlanta | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Membership | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 2.3 |
| Atlanta Functional Medicine Alpharetta | MD, PA | Not reported | Out-of-network | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.8 |
| Progressive Medical Center Atlanta | MD, NP, ND | Not reported | Out-of-network | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.8 |
| Replenish Atlanta | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.6 |
| Conscious Medicine Alpharetta | MD | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 1.5 |
| Tree of Light Health Atlanta | MD, NP, ND, DC | Not reported | Out-of-network | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 1.3 |
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
More functional medicine practices in Georgia
Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.
Functional medicine in Georgia: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in Georgia?
We list 17 functional medicine practices in Georgia, as of October 2026. Of these, 11 are in 5 cities with listings: Atlanta (6), Alpharetta (2), Brookhaven (1), Dunwoody (1) and Sandy Springs (1). Another 6 practices are elsewhere in the state.
Do functional medicine practices in Georgia take insurance?
Very few Georgia practices say they take insurance. Of 17, 1 says it bills insurance for visits, 1 offers superbills only, 1 says it is cash only, and 9 don't state their insurance policy. 1 practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan and the practice directly what applies to you.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost in Georgia?
None of the 17 Georgia practices we list publish a first-visit price on their sites. None publish a follow-up price, a membership fee or first-visit length either. 5 practices describe a membership model. You'll need to ask each practice for current fees before booking.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Georgia have?
Most Georgia practices list MD clinicians. By number of practices, credentials listed are MD (14), NP (7), ND (5), DO (1), DC (1) and PA (1). These are self-reported. "Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence; practitioners hold their own licences. Confirm a clinician's licence with the Georgia state board.
Do these practices offer telehealth?
7 of the 17 Georgia practices say they offer telehealth. None of them list Georgia by name. 1 names other states only, and 6 don't name any states. Telehealth coverage is what practices say on their sites, so ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state before a video visit.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
Some can. 3 of the 17 Georgia practices say they offer a discovery call before booking. None of them say the call is free, so ask about any fee when you contact the practice.
Do functional medicine practices in Georgia see children?
No Georgia practice we list says on its site that it sees children. None of the 17 practices publish the ages they see. If you're looking for care for a child, contact the practice and ask directly.
Are these practices accepting new patients?
Only 1 of the 17 Georgia practices says on its site that it is accepting new patients. The rest don't state their status, so contact a practice directly to ask whether it is taking new patients.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.