Functional Medicine Doctors in Idaho
Every functional medicine practice we list in Idaho, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.
We list 16 functional medicine practices in Idaho, with 15 in 3 cities: Boise (11), Meridian (3) and Caldwell (1). None say they bill insurance for visits, 4 say they are superbill only, and 10 don't state insurance. Telehealth is listed by 10, and no practice publishes a first-visit price. Red Mountain Natural Medicine and Restore Functional Medicine tie as top-scored by our rubric, at 6.1.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Functional medicine in Idaho, by city
Top-scored practices in Idaho
The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Mountain Natural Medicine Boise | ND, DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.1 |
| Restore Functional Medicine Boise | NP, PA | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · WA, ID, OR | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.1 |
| Harmony HealthSpan Boise | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · ID, OR | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.8 |
| The Idaho Center for Integrative Medicine Boise | NP, ND, DC | Not reported | Superbill | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.0 |
| MotherWit Integrative Medicine Boise | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Yes · ID, OR, CA | Membership | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 4.7 |
| Agapé Integrative Medicine Boise | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.0 |
| Integrative Medicine of Idaho Boise | MD | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 3.9 |
| Aonani Functional Medicine Boise | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.5 |
| Cultiv8 Health Boise | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.5 |
| Lindsey Wells Designed Health Boise | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.2 |
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
More functional medicine practices in Idaho
Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.
Functional medicine in Idaho: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in Idaho?
Our Idaho directory lists 16 functional medicine practices, updated October 2026. Of these, 15 are in 3 cities with listings: Boise (11), Meridian (3) and Caldwell (1). One more practice is elsewhere in the state.
Do functional medicine practices in Idaho take insurance?
None of the 16 Idaho practices say they bill insurance for visits. 4 say they provide superbills only, 1 says it is cash only, and 10 don't state their insurance policy. 5 practices say they accept HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan and the practice directly about reimbursement.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost in Idaho?
None of the 16 Idaho practices publish a first-visit price on their sites. None publish follow-up prices or membership fees either. 2 practices publish how long a first visit lasts. To learn the cost, contact a practice directly before booking.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Idaho have?
Practices list a range of licences: NP at 10 practices, DC at 5, ND at 3, MD at 2, PA at 2 and DO at 1. These are self-reported. "Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Practitioners hold their own licences. 2 practices self-report IFMCP certification.
Do these practices offer telehealth?
Yes, 10 of the 16 Idaho practices say they offer telehealth. 3 of those list Idaho as a state they serve, 0 name other states only, and 7 don't name states. Before a video visit, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state, or check with the state board.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
Often, yes. 7 of the 16 Idaho practices say they offer a discovery call before booking, and 3 of those say the call is free. Check each practice's site or contact them to see whether a call is available and what it costs.
Do functional medicine practices in Idaho see children?
1 of the 16 Idaho practices says it sees children. Only 1 practice publishes the ages it sees. If you are looking for care for a child, contact a practice directly to ask whether it sees patients of that age.
Are these practices accepting new patients?
2 of the 16 Idaho practices say they are accepting new patients. For the other practices, contact them directly to ask about availability before planning a visit.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.