Functional Medicine Index
Functional medicine directory

Functional Medicine Doctors in South Carolina

Every functional medicine practice we list in South Carolina, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.

2
Practices listed
Verified October 2026
0
Cities covered
0 with a full city page
0
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
2
Offer telehealth
Self-reported by practices
Updated October 2026Jump to cities →
The short answer

We list 2 functional medicine practices in South Carolina. none bill insurance for visits and 2 offer telehealth. Top-scored statewide: Freedom Integrative Wellness and Functional Health Center.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Practices checked against NPI records and their own websites; the newest check was in October 2026.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for South Carolina
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Functional medicine in South Carolina, by city

Top-scored practices in South Carolina

The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Freedom Integrative Wellness
Fort Mill
NPNot reportedCash onlyYes · ALLDirect primary careNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.8
Functional Health Center
Fort Mill
MD, DO, NP, DCNot reportedNot reportedYesDirect primary careNot reportedYesSee profile4.8

Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Functional medicine in South Carolina: common questions

How many functional medicine practices are in South Carolina?

We list 2 practices that describe functional medicine on their own websites: other towns (2).

Do functional medicine practices in South Carolina take insurance?

0 of the 2 practices say they bill insurance for visits and 1 is cash only. 1 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in South Carolina have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: NP (2), MD (1), DO (1) and DC (1).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

2 of the 2 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

1 of the 2 offers a discovery call before the first visit (1 says it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

1 of the 2 says it's accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. None of these practices reports it yet; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.