Functional Medicine Index
Functional medicine directory

Functional Medicine Doctors in Tennessee

Every functional medicine practice we list in Tennessee, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.

8
Practices listed
Verified October 2026
2
Cities covered
0 with a full city page
1
Bill insurance
In-network for visits, self-reported
3
Offer telehealth
Self-reported by practices
Updated October 2026Jump to cities →
The short answer

We list 8 functional medicine practices in Tennessee, 7 of them in 2 cities with listings. 1 bills insurance for visits, 2 provide a superbill and 3 offer telehealth. Top-scored statewide: Nashville Health Pro, Wellnest Holistic Health and Vitality Wellness.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Practices checked against NPI records and their own websites; the newest check was in October 2026.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for Tennessee
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.

Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Functional medicine in Tennessee, by city

Top-scored practices in Tennessee

The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Nashville Health Pro
Nashville
MD, NPNot reportedIn-networkYesMembership or per visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.1
Wellnest Holistic Health
Nashville
DCNot reportedSuperbillNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.6
Vitality Wellness
Nashville
MD, NPNot reportedSuperbillNot reportedMembershipNot reportedNot reportedSee profile4.4
Sanctuary Functional Medicine
Franklin
MD, NP, PANot reportedOut-of-networkYesDirect primary careNot reportedNot reportedSee profile2.6
The Fork Functional Medicine Franklin, TN, Chyrl Mosley, FNP-BC
Franklin
NPNot reportedNot reportedYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile0.9
Elevate Wellness
Franklin
MD, DONot reportedOut-of-networkNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile0.7
The Healing Place
Franklin
DCNot reportedOut-of-networkNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile0.7
Exceptional Life Center
Wilson County
DCNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile0.1

Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Functional medicine in Tennessee: common questions

How many functional medicine practices are in Tennessee?

We list 8 practices that describe functional medicine on their own websites: Franklin (4), Nashville (3) and other towns (1).

Do functional medicine practices in Tennessee take insurance?

1 of the 8 practices says it bills insurance for visits, 2 provide a superbill instead. 2 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Tennessee have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (4), NP (4), DC (3), PA (1) and DO (1).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

3 of the 8 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

1 of the 8 offers a discovery call before the first visit (1 says it's free).

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. None of these practices reports it yet; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

How we rank

Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.

Full methodology →

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.