Functional Medicine Doctors in Nebraska
Every functional medicine practice we list in Nebraska, by city, with credentials, insurance and telehealth checked against public records and each practice's own website.
We list 12 functional medicine practices in Nebraska, 9 of them in 2 cities with listings: Omaha (8) and Lincoln (1). Practices say 2 bill insurance for visits and 3 provide superbills only, while 6 say they offer telehealth. Only 1 publishes a first-visit price. Top-scored by our rubric are Revitalign Wellness (6.4), Upstream Care (6.1) and Happy Kid Functional Medicine (5.8).
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Functional medicine in Nebraska, by city
Top-scored practices in Nebraska
The ten highest scores statewide. Self-reported fields are marked on each profile.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revitalign Wellness Elkhorn | DC | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · NE | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.4 |
| Upstream Care Omaha | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Cash only | Not reported | Membership or per visit | $360 | Not reported | See profile | 6.1 |
| Happy Kid Functional Medicine Omaha | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 6 states | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.8 |
| Omaha Chiropractor Omaha | DC | Not reported | In-network | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 5.3 |
| Functional Healthcare of Omaha Omaha | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.4 |
| Anthromedical Center Omaha | MD | Not reported | In-network | Yes · NE | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 3.4 |
| Balanced Health Clinic of Nebraska Omaha | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 3.0 |
| Element Wellness Omaha | NP | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Direct primary care | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 2.0 |
| Wellness Redefined Seward | NP | Not reported | Out-of-network | Yes | Direct primary care | Not reported | No | See profile | 1.6 |
| Align Integrated Medical Papillion | DC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 1.5 |
Credentials as each practice lists them on its website; each profile shows the clinicians we matched to NPI records. Insurance, telehealth, model and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
More functional medicine practices in Nebraska
Practices outside the cities with their own guide, by our score.
Functional medicine in Nebraska: common questions
How many functional medicine practices are in Nebraska?
We list 12 functional medicine practices in Nebraska, as of October 2026. Most are in Omaha, with 8 practices, and Lincoln has 1. The other 3 practices are elsewhere in the state. Practice details on each profile come from the practice's own website and are labelled self-reported.
Do functional medicine practices in Nebraska take insurance?
A few do. Of 12 Nebraska practices, 2 say they bill insurance for visits. Another 3 say they give superbills only, 1 says it is cash only, and 5 don't state their insurance policy. For HSA/FSA, 3 practices say they accept those cards. Check with the practice and your plan about what will be paid.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost in Nebraska?
Few Nebraska practices publish first-visit pricing. Only 1 of 12 lists a first-visit price on its site, and 0 publish a follow-up price. Upstream Care publishes a membership, CONNECT, at $150 monthly. Ask each practice directly for its current fees before booking.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners in Nebraska have?
Nurse practitioners are the most common. By number of practices, credentials listed are NP (7), DC (4), MD (2) and DO (1). These are self-reported by practices. Functional medicine is an approach, not a licence, so confirm any clinician's licence with the Nebraska state board.
Do these practices offer telehealth?
About half do. 6 of 12 Nebraska practices say they offer telehealth. Of those, 3 list Nebraska as a state they serve, 0 name other states only, and 3 don't name states. Before a video visit, ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed in your state.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
Some practices offer this. 3 of 12 Nebraska practices say they offer a discovery call, and all 3 say the call is free. It's a chance to ask about fees, insurance and telehealth before you book a first visit.
Do functional medicine practices in Nebraska see children?
A small number say they do. 2 of 12 Nebraska practices say they see children, and 2 publish the ages they see. If you're looking for care for a child, contact the practice to confirm the age range before booking.
Are these practices accepting new patients?
Some say they are. 5 of 12 Nebraska practices say they are accepting new patients. Availability can change, so contact the practice to confirm before you plan a visit.
How we rank
Scores come from verified data only: credentials & licensure (25%), transparency on pricing and insurance (25%), access (25%), breadth of services (15%) and data completeness (10%). Google ratings are shown live but never scored, and partner brands can't change a rank or a score.
Full methodology →Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
Related
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Confirm credentials and costs directly with any practice before booking.