Upstream Care, Omaha
MD and DO-led functional medicine practice in Omaha, NE
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 8031 West Center Road, Suite 221, Omaha, NE 68124
At a glance
Upstream Care is the only one of the 8 practices we list in Omaha that publishes a first-visit price: $360 plus the cost of labs, or a $150 monthly membership. It lists MD, DO and NP credentials and says it is cash only, with a free discovery call. Conditions on its site include fatigue, digestive issues and brain fog.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitFirst Visit - START™
- $360
- Membership
- $150
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Cash only
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Membership or per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Patricia Ryan, MD
Board-Certified PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)Jorge L. Moreno, DO
Medical DirectorDO (listed on the practice's site)Tiffany McDowell, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Family Nurse PractitionerMSN, APRN, FNP-BC (listed on the practice's site)Credentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patricia J Ryan, MD | 1407943244 | NE licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
| Tiffany Mcdowell, APRN, FNP-BC | 1649916784 | NE licence (from NPPES) | Not checked | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026. IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Upstream Care
Total 6.1 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 252 clinicians matched to NPI records, no licence record matched and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, membership price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
- Access · 25%5 / 25Free discovery call.
- Breadth of services · 15%9 / 1511 conditions listed and 4 services.
- Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 108 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Omaha practices ranked next to Upstream Care
Upstream Care: common questions
Does Upstream Care take insurance?
No. Upstream Care describes itself as cash only and lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards for payment. Whether a particular charge qualifies under your own account or plan is something to confirm with your plan administrator. These details are self-reported on the practice's website, last verified October 2026.
How much is a first visit at Upstream Care?
Upstream Care publishes a first visit price of $360. On its site the visit is called "First Visit - START™," and the price is listed as "$360 (+ Cost of Labs)," so lab costs come on top. The practice does not list a visit length. It also says it offers a free discovery call. Prices are self-reported, last verified October 2026.
Does Upstream Care have a membership?
Yes. Upstream Care says it works on a membership or per-visit model. Its membership, called CONNECT™, is listed at $150 monthly. The practice says this includes free access to your provider as needed, 30 minutes of lifestyle coaching each month, and 10% off labs, supplements, IVs and other services. These details are self-reported, last verified October 2026.
What does Upstream Care treat?
Upstream Care names 11 conditions on its site. Examples include fatigue, digestive issues, hormone imbalances, auto-immune conditions, weight management, brain fog, chronic pain and longevity. It also lists services such as IV therapy and hydration, bio-identical hormone therapy, prolozone and ozone therapy, and lifestyle coaching. This list is self-reported and makes no claim about outcomes.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.