Functional medicine for long COVID
Functional medicine practices that list long COVID on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
21 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention long COVID on their own websites. none of the 12 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina, Optimal Health Medicine Center and Evoqué Wellness.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list long COVID
Top-scored practices that list long COVID
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
| Optimal Health Medicine Center Charlotte | MD | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, SC | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.0 |
| Evoqué Wellness New York | PA | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.3 |
| Upstream Care Omaha | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Cash only | Not reported | Membership or per visit | $360 | Not reported | See profile | 6.1 |
| Dr. Alexander GolBerg MD, DO New York | MD, DO | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Membership or per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| Modern Functional Medicine Center San Antonio | MD, DC | Yes · self-reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.7 |
| Farahnik Integrative Medicine West Hollywood | ND | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.9 |
| Forum Health Functional & Integrative Medicine Cary | MD, DO, NP, PA | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.9 |
| Dr. Raphael Kellman, MD New York | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.8 |
| Carolina Integrative Wellness Cary | DO, NP | Not reported | Cash only | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 4.7 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 21 practices that list long COVID.
- Stool testing7 of 21
- Food sensitivity testing6 of 21
- Micronutrient testing6 of 21
- Heavy metals testing5 of 21
- Thyroid testing4 of 21
- Cortisol / adrenal testing4 of 21
Functional medicine for long COVID: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list long COVID?
21 of the 264 practices we list name long COVID on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list long COVID take insurance?
0 of the 21 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 8 provide a superbill instead and 4 are cash only. 9 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list long COVID have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (15), NP (7), DO (6), PA (3) and DC (2).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
14 of the 21 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list long COVID name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list long COVID are Stool testing (7), Food sensitivity testing (6), Micronutrient testing (6) and Heavy metals testing (5). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
8 of the 21 offer a discovery call before the first visit (7 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
2 of the 21 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 4 of these 21 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.