Carolina Integrative Wellness, Cary
DO and NP-led functional medicine practice in Cary, NC
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 1135 Kildaire Farm Rd, Suite #108, Cary, NC 27511
At a glance
Carolina Integrative Wellness is one of 2 of the 4 practices we list in Cary that list a DO credential, and it also lists NPs. It says it is cash only and sees ages 1 and up. Its site lists 12 conditions, including hormone balance, gut health, fatigue and eczema; confirm licences with the North Carolina board.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Boston Heart Lipo MapLab test
- $99
- Precision Point Dietary AntigenLab test
- $250
- GI Map Advanced Stool StudyLab test
- $311
Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Cash only
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Not reported
- Practice model
- Not reported
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Kimberly Handy, FNP-C
Founder, Family Nurse PractitionerFNP-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardJessica Allyn, AGNP-C
Nurse PractitionerAGNP-C (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kimberly Rae Handy, FNP-C | 1023482023 | North Carolina Board of Nursing · 5016551 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Jessica Allyn, MSN, APRN, AGNP-C | 1407208788 | North Carolina Board of Nursing · 5008713 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Board of Nursing: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Carolina Integrative Wellness
Total 4.7 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 252 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its insurance status; no first-visit price.
- Access · 25%0 / 25No access details reported.
- Breadth of services · 15%15 / 1512 conditions listed, 7 named lab tests and 5 services.
- Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 108 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Cary practices ranked next to Carolina Integrative Wellness
Carolina Integrative Wellness: common questions
Does Carolina Integrative Wellness take insurance?
Carolina Integrative Wellness lists itself as cash only, so it does not say it bills any insurance plan. Our data shows no in-network carriers, and the practice's site does not state whether it accepts Medicare or Medicaid. These details are self-reported from the practice's own website, last verified October 2026. Ask the practice directly about payment before booking.
Which lab tests does Carolina Integrative Wellness offer?
Carolina Integrative Wellness names these lab tests on its site: lipid testing, food sensitivity testing, the GI-MAP stool test, DUTCH hormones, heavy metals testing, organic acids (OAT) and stool testing. This list is self-reported from the practice's own website. Ask the practice which tests it would order for you and what each costs.
Does Carolina Integrative Wellness see children?
Carolina Integrative Wellness says it sees patients aged 1 and up, so its site indicates it sees children. The clinicians named on the site are Kimberly Handy, FNP-C, and Jessica Allyn, AGNP-C. We have not checked their licence status, so confirm it with the North Carolina board before booking a visit for a child.
What does Carolina Integrative Wellness treat?
Carolina Integrative Wellness names 12 conditions and areas on its site. Examples include hormone balance, metabolic health, gut health, fatigue, inflammation, autoimmune and eczema, and it names perimenopausal and menopausal women as a focus. Services it lists include IV vitamin therapy, bioidentical hormone replacement therapy, supplements and joint injections. These are self-reported listings, not outcomes.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.