Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for longevity & healthy aging

Functional medicine practices that list longevity & healthy aging on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

54
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
16
Cities
With a practice listing it
12%
In-network for visits
Of 34 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

54 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention longevity & healthy aging on their own websites. The 9 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $395 ($250–$3,600). 4 of the 34 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Prime Vitality Care, West Holistic Medicine and Well North Functional Medicine.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for longevity & healthy aging
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats longevity & healthspan concerns including Blood sugar imbalance, bone density, disease prevention, heart health, memory changes, muscle loss and sleep issues, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Longevity & Healthspan, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list longevity & healthy aging

CityPractices listing itOf practices listed
New York1026
San Diego521
Houston519
Boise411
Charlotte49
Denver317
Los Angeles311
Dallas37
Lakewood35
Austin211
San Antonio28
Atlanta26
Raleigh19
Omaha18
Centennial13
Chula Vista11
Other areas4—

Top-scored practices that list longevity & healthy aging

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
Prime Vitality Care
San Antonio
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesMembership or per visit$349Not reportedSee profile8.8
West Holistic Medicine
Austin
MD, DO, NPNot reportedSuperbillYes · 11 statesMembership or per visit$575Not reportedSee profile8.0
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · CO, UTPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.7
Kyra Kare Health & Wellness
Bonita
NDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$350Not reportedSee profile7.6
Ann Shippy MD
Austin
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$3,600Not reportedSee profile7.3
Integrative Health Solutions
La Jolla
NDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$595Not reportedSee profile7.3
Interlinked Wellness
Dallas
NPNot reportedCash onlyYesNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.0
Optimal Health Medicine Center
Charlotte
MDYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · NC, SCNot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile7.0
Medicine With Heart
Lakewood
MDYes · self-reportedIn-networkYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.6
Genesis Health
New York
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.4

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 54 practices that list longevity & healthy aging.

  • Food sensitivity testing11 of 54
  • Genetic testing11 of 54
  • Micronutrient testing10 of 54
  • Stool testing10 of 54
  • Hormone testing8 of 54
  • Inflammation markers7 of 54

Functional medicine for longevity & healthy aging: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list longevity & healthy aging?

54 of the 264 practices we list name longevity & healthy aging on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list longevity & healthy aging take insurance?

4 of the 54 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 17 provide a superbill instead and 13 are cash only. 20 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list longevity & healthy aging?

9 practices publish a first-visit price: median $395, from $250 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list longevity & healthy aging have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (29), NP (21), ND (9), DC (8) and DO (7).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

36 of the 54 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list longevity & healthy aging name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list longevity & healthy aging are Food sensitivity testing (11), Genetic testing (11), Micronutrient testing (10) and Stool testing (10). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

24 of the 54 offer a discovery call before the first visit (18 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

6 of the 54 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 9 of these 54 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.