Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Ann Shippy MD, Austin

MD-led functional medicine practice in Austin, TX

MDSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
6836 Bee Cave Rd Suite 114, Austin, TX 78746
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Its $3,600 new patient rate matches the highest first-visit price among the 13 Texas practices we list that publish one; the median is $500. Ann Shippy, MD has an active Texas MD licence. The practice says it provides superbills and offers telehealth, and it lists 19 conditions, including allergies, autoimmune disorders and depression.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
Licensed since2002

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitnew patient appointments
$3,600

Prices as the practice names its visits on its own site. Confirm current fees before booking.

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not accepted
Medicaid
Not accepted
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Ann Shippy, MD

PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)TX licence · active
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Ann Marie Shippy, m.d.1356493191Texas Medical Board · L4120ACTIVE · no public actions2002

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; licence status from Texas Medical Board open data. IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

IV TherapyOffice store

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Ann Shippy MD

Total 7.3 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%25 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence active with no public actions (Texas Medical Board) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
  • Access · 25%11 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth.
  • Breadth of services · 15%9 / 15
    19 conditions listed and 2 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 10
    10 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Other Texas practices outside our city pages

How we rank →

Ann Shippy MD: common questions

Does Ann Shippy MD take insurance?

Ann Shippy MD does not list any in-network insurance carriers. The practice says it provides superbills, which you can submit yourself, and says it doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid. It says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan directly whether it will reimburse a superbill.

How much is a first visit at Ann Shippy MD?

Ann Shippy MD publishes a price of $3,600 for new patient appointments. In the practice's words: "My rate for new patient appointments is $3,600." It lists a per-visit model. The appointment length isn't stated in our data, so confirm what the fee includes before booking.

Can I see Ann Shippy MD by telehealth?

Yes. Ann Shippy MD says it offers telehealth, but it doesn't name which states it serves. Ann Marie Shippy's Texas MD licence was checked and shows as ACTIVE, with no public actions. If you live outside Texas, confirm with your state medical board that the clinician is licensed where you are.

Does Ann Shippy MD have a membership?

Our data doesn't show a membership at Ann Shippy MD. The practice lists a per-visit model and publishes a $3,600 rate for new patient appointments. Ask the practice directly whether it offers any membership or package options.

What does Ann Shippy MD treat?

Ann Shippy MD names 19 conditions on its site. They include allergies, autism, ADD and ADHD, autoimmune disorders, brain and memory, cholesterol and heart disease, depression, anxiety, and diabetes, metabolic syndrome and pre-diabetes. These are listed by the practice itself and are self-reported. The list says nothing about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Texas Medical Board licensee dataset — licence status, issue date and disciplinary status
  4. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.