Functional medicine for mold & environmental illness
Functional medicine practices that list mold & environmental illness on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
67 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention mold & environmental illness on their own websites. The 13 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $489 ($275–$3,600). 3 of the 42 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Hormone Wellness MD, West Holistic Medicine and Dr. Kausik Roy, MD.
Parsley Health says it treats detox & environmental exposure concerns including Mold exposure, chemical sensitivity, mercury and heavy metals poisoning, chronic fatigue and headaches, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.
- Condition care
- Detox & Environmental Exposure, per Parsley Health
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list mold & environmental illness
| City | Practices listing it | Of practices listed |
|---|---|---|
| New York | 10 | 26 |
| San Diego | 6 | 21 |
| Austin | 6 | 11 |
| Houston | 5 | 19 |
| Boise | 5 | 11 |
| Denver | 4 | 17 |
| Los Angeles | 4 | 11 |
| Dallas | 3 | 7 |
| Raleigh | 2 | 9 |
| Omaha | 2 | 8 |
| San Antonio | 2 | 8 |
| Atlanta | 2 | 6 |
| Charlotte | 1 | 9 |
| Lakewood | 1 | 5 |
| Centennial | 1 | 3 |
| Nashville | 1 | 3 |
| Cedar Park | 1 | 2 |
| Durham | 1 | 2 |
| Boulder | 1 | 1 |
| Carlsbad | 1 | 1 |
| Huntersville | 1 | 1 |
| Other areas | 7 | — |
Top-scored practices that list mold & environmental illness
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parsley HealthPartner Telehealth · all 50 states | Not reported | Not reported | In-network nationwide, per partner | Yes · all 50 states | Membership | $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay | Not reported | — | Not scored |
| Hormone Wellness MD Raleigh | MD, NP | Yes · self-reported | Superbill | Yes · NC, AL | Membership or per visit | $489 | Yes | See profile | 8.9 |
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Dr. Kausik Roy, MD Cedar Park | MD | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Membership or per visit | $450 | Not reported | See profile | 7.9 |
| Your Functional Health Austin | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Membership or per visit | $500 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Integrative Medical Clinic of North Carolina Chapel Hill | MD, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $400 | Yes | See profile | 7.6 |
| Ann Shippy MD Austin | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $3,600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD San Diego | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · CA | Per visit | $395 | Not reported | See profile | 7.1 |
| Interlinked Wellness Dallas | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes | Not reported | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 7.0 |
| Resilient Health Austin | MD | Yes · self-reported | In-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.9 |
| Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC New York | ND | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · ALL | Membership or per visit | $495 | Yes | See profile | 6.8 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 67 practices that list mold & environmental illness.
- Food sensitivity testing25 of 67
- Stool testing23 of 67
- Micronutrient testing17 of 67
- Genetic testing15 of 67
- Heavy metals testing14 of 67
- Mycotoxin testing13 of 67
Functional medicine for mold & environmental illness: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list mold & environmental illness?
67 of the 264 practices we list name mold & environmental illness on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list mold & environmental illness take insurance?
3 of the 67 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 23 provide a superbill instead and 16 are cash only. 25 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list mold & environmental illness?
13 practices publish a first-visit price: median $489, from $275 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list mold & environmental illness have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (35), NP (23), DC (15), ND (13) and PA (6).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
46 of the 67 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list mold & environmental illness name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list mold & environmental illness are Food sensitivity testing (25), Stool testing (23), Micronutrient testing (17) and Genetic testing (15). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
32 of the 67 offer a discovery call before the first visit (24 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
10 of the 67 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 12 of these 67 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.