Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD, San Diego

MD-led functional medicine practice in San Diego, CA

MDSuperbillTelehealth

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
11622 El Camino Real, Suite #100, San Diego, CA 92130
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

One of 4 of the 21 San Diego practices we list that publish a first-visit price: $395 for a 60-minute in-office consultation, against a $410 city median. This MD practice says it uses superbills rather than billing insurance, takes HSA/FSA cards and offers telehealth in California. It lists 12 conditions, including migraine, perimenopause and sleep issues.

First visit60 minutes
Follow-ups$385 · 60 min
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthYes · Yes · CA
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2007

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitNew Patient Consultation 60 minutes (in office visit - recommended) · 60 min
$395
Follow-up visitFollow-up Consultation 60 minutes (in office visit) · 60 min
$385

San Diego median published first visit: $410 (4 practices). Compare costs across the city →

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Brenda Ann Marshall, MD1407979842California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search · G75014Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; California Department of Consumer Affairs licence search: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Cortisol / adrenal testingFood sensitivity testingSIBO breath testGI-MAP stool testGenetic testing

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD

Total 7.1 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%15 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records and licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data).
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
  • Access · 25%11 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth in CA.
  • Breadth of services · 15%12 / 15
    12 conditions listed and 5 named lab tests.
  • Data completeness · 10%7.5 / 10
    9 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

San Diego practices ranked next to Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD

See the San Diego rankings →

Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD: common questions

Does Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD take insurance?

Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly. Our data lists no in-network carriers. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your plan what, if anything, it will reimburse before you book.

How much is a first visit at Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD?

A first visit is $395, as the practice publishes it: "New Patient Consultation 60 minutes (in office visit - recommended) - $395". The practice lists a per-visit model. It publishes a follow-up price of $385 for a "Follow-up Consultation 60 minutes (in office visit)". These prices are self-reported from the practice's website.

Can I see Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD by telehealth?

Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD says it offers telehealth, and California is the only state it lists for telehealth. The practice is based in San Diego. We have not checked licence status. Before booking, confirm with the state medical board that the clinician is licensed in the state where you will be during the visit.

Does Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD have a membership?

No membership is listed in our data. Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD lists a per-visit model. The practice publishes a $395 new patient consultation of 60 minutes and a $385 follow-up consultation of 60 minutes. Ask the practice directly if you want to confirm whether any package or membership option exists.

Which lab tests does Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD offer?

Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD names these lab tests on its site: cortisol / adrenal testing, food sensitivity testing, SIBO breath test, GI-MAP stool test and genetic testing. This list is self-reported from the practice's website. Ask the practice how each test is ordered and what it costs.

What does Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD treat?

Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD names 12 conditions on its site. Examples include migraine, food allergies, weight management, depression, mercury & lead detox, leaky gut, perimenopause and sleep issues. These are conditions the practice lists, not outcomes. The list is self-reported, and functional medicine is an approach, not a licence.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.