Functional Medicine Index
Condition guide

Functional medicine for migraines & headaches

Functional medicine practices that list migraines & headaches on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.

46
Practices listing it
Of 264 we list
16
Cities
With a practice listing it
22%
In-network for visits
Of 23 that state it
Updated October 2026Jump to the practices →
The short answer

46 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention migraines & headaches on their own websites. The 7 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $400 ($250–$965). 5 of the 23 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: Well North Functional Medicine, Carolina Total Wellness and Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD.

Medical reviewer: being appointedEvery figure on this page is from the cited sourcesEdited by Andrew Ehlert3 data sources, cited belowHow we rank →
Conditions are as each practice lists them on its own website. A practice listing a condition isn't evidence that a treatment works.
Featured partnerFeatured telehealth option for migraines & headaches
Insurance accepted in all 50 states, per Parsley Health
Parsley Health

Parsley Health says it treats unexplained symptoms concerns including Allergic reactions, anxiety, bloating, brain fog, fatigue, headaches, insomnia, joint pain, low mood and skin rashes, by telehealth, with insurance accepted in all 50 states.

Condition care
Unexplained Symptoms, per Parsley Health
Insurance
In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
Membership
$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
HSA / FSA
Eligible, per Parsley Health
Medicare / Medicaid
Not accepted
Visit Parsley Health

Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. Because of it, Parsley Health is shown first in the list below; every other practice is ranked by our published rubric — see how we rank. Conditions and pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.

Where practices list migraines & headaches

CityPractices listing itOf practices listed
Denver617
New York526
Los Angeles411
Austin311
Boise311
Raleigh39
Nashville33
San Diego221
Houston219
Charlotte29
Omaha28
San Antonio28
Dallas27
Atlanta26
Lakewood15
Centennial13
Other areas3—

Top-scored practices that list migraines & headaches

Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.

PracticeCredentialsIFMCPInsuranceTelehealthModelInitial visitNew patientsGoogle ratingScore
Parsley HealthPartner
Telehealth · all 50 states
Not reportedNot reportedIn-network nationwide, per partnerYes · all 50 statesMembership$150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-payNot reported—Not scored
Well North Functional Medicine
Denver
NPYes · self-reportedSuperbillYes · CO, UTPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile7.7
Carolina Total Wellness
Raleigh
MDNot reportedSuperbillYesPer visit$965Not reportedSee profile7.3
Dr. Brenda Marshall, MD
San Diego
MDNot reportedSuperbillYes · CAPer visit$395Not reportedSee profile7.1
Resilient Health
Austin
MDYes · self-reportedIn-networkYesMembershipNot reportedYesSee profile6.9
Dr. Susan Cucchiara, Naturopathic Doctor NYC
New York
NDNot reportedCash onlyYes · ALLMembership or per visit$495YesSee profile6.8
Wible wellness
Denver
NPNot reportedCash onlyYes · CO, IL, ORPer visitNot reportedNot reportedSee profile6.8
Revitalign Wellness
Elkhorn
DCNot reportedSuperbillYes · NENot reportedNot reportedYesSee profile6.4
SouthPark Functional Medicine
Charlotte
MDYes · self-reportedSuperbillNot reportedMembership or per visit$750Not reportedSee profile6.2
Modern Functional Medicine Center
San Antonio
MD, DCYes · self-reportedNot reportedYesNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.7
Greenway Health Center
Raleigh
DCNot reportedSuperbillNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedSee profile5.4

Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.

Tests these practices name most often

Named on the websites of the 46 practices that list migraines & headaches.

  • Food sensitivity testing18 of 46
  • Stool testing15 of 46
  • Heavy metals testing11 of 46
  • Micronutrient testing10 of 46
  • Cortisol / adrenal testing10 of 46
  • Thyroid testing8 of 46

Functional medicine for migraines & headaches: common questions

How many functional medicine practices list migraines & headaches?

46 of the 264 practices we list name migraines & headaches on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.

Do functional medicine practices that list migraines & headaches take insurance?

5 of the 46 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 12 provide a superbill instead and 6 are cash only. 23 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list migraines & headaches?

7 practices publish a first-visit price: median $400, from $250 to $965. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.

What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list migraines & headaches have?

"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: DC (20), MD (18), NP (10), ND (5) and DO (3).

Do these practices offer telehealth?

24 of the 46 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.

Which lab tests do practices that list migraines & headaches name on their sites?

The tests named most often by practices that list migraines & headaches are Food sensitivity testing (18), Stool testing (15), Heavy metals testing (11) and Micronutrient testing (10). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.

Can I talk to a practice before booking?

15 of the 46 offer a discovery call before the first visit (14 say it's free).

Are these practices accepting new patients?

7 of the 46 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.

What does IFMCP mean on a listing?

It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 7 of these 46 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages

This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.