Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Greenway Health Center, Raleigh

DC-led functional medicine practice in Raleigh, NC

DCSuperbill

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
7530 Ramble Way, Suite 101, Raleigh, NC 27616
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

One of 3 of the 9 practices we list in Raleigh with a DC credential, this practice names Greg Barnes, a Doctor of Chiropractic and Certified Functional Medicine Practitioner (CFMP). It says it provides superbills, accepts HSA/FSA cards and lists Spanish. Among 14 conditions on its site are thyroid disorders, hormonal imbalances, autoimmune disorders and anxiety.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesSpanish
NPI record since2011

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Superbill
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Not reported

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Greg Barnes, Doctor of Chiropractic and Certified Functional Medicine Practitioner (CFMP)

Owner and DirectorDoctor of Chiropractic and Certified Functional Medicine Practitioner (CFMP) (listed on the practice's site)
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Vivian Barbour Federowicz, Dc1134684467North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 4788Verify with the boardNot reported
Gregory David Barnes, D.C.1548552607North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 4056Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Thyroid testingLipid testingInflammation markersFullscript dispensaryCorrective Chiropractic CareSoftWave TRT (Tissue Regeneration)Spinal Decompression

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Greenway Health Center

Total 5.4 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%4 / 25
    Superbill for out-of-network claims.
  • Breadth of services · 15%13 / 15
    14 conditions listed, 3 named lab tests and 4 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Raleigh practices ranked next to Greenway Health Center

See the Raleigh rankings →

Greenway Health Center: common questions

Does Greenway Health Center take insurance?

Greenway Health Center says it provides superbills. Its site names no in-network carriers, and it does not state whether it accepts Medicare or Medicaid. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. These details are self-reported from the practice's website, last verified October 2026. Ask your plan directly how it handles a superbill.

Which lab tests does Greenway Health Center offer?

Greenway Health Center names these lab tests on its site: Thyroid testing, Lipid testing and Inflammation markers. This list is self-reported from the practice's own website, last verified October 2026. Contact the practice to ask how these tests are ordered and what they cost.

What does Greenway Health Center treat?

Greenway Health Center lists 14 conditions on its site. Examples include chronic fatigue and low energy, thyroid disorders, hormonal imbalances, digestive issues, IBS, leaky gut and food sensitivities, autoimmune disorders, metabolic dysfunction and weight resistance, cardiovascular risk and inflammation, and anxiety. These are self-reported names, not outcomes. The practice lists DC credentials, and you can confirm licence status with the North Carolina board.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.