Optimal Wellness Holistic Center, Raleigh
DC-led functional medicine practice in Raleigh, NC
Location and hours
Live from GoogleHours and rating unavailable right now.
- Address
- 8356 Six Forks Rd Ste 101, Raleigh, NC 27615
At a glance
This functional medicine practice says it offers telehealth, which 4 of the 9 Raleigh practices we list do. Its site names one clinician, Loan Huynh, DC, and it says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. It lists 17 conditions, including headaches, thyroid disorders, digestive issues and chronic fatigue syndrome.
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Not reported
- Medicare
- Not reported
- Medicaid
- Not reported
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Not reported
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Loan Huynh, DC
Chiropractic physician and functional medicine practitionerDC (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loan Thi Huynh, DC | 1083681399 | North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners · 3246 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Optimal Wellness Holistic Center
Total 5.2 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 251 clinician matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%5 / 25Publishes its HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price and insurance status.
- Access · 25%7 / 25Telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%13 / 1517 conditions listed, 10 named lab tests and 2 services.
- Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 108 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Raleigh practices ranked next to Optimal Wellness Holistic Center
Optimal Wellness Holistic Center: common questions
Does Optimal Wellness Holistic Center take insurance?
Our data does not record whether Optimal Wellness Holistic Center bills insurance, gives superbills or is cash only, and it lists no in-network carriers. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. This is self-reported from its website. It does not mean any plan will cover a visit, so check directly with the practice and your plan.
Can I see Optimal Wellness Holistic Center by telehealth?
Yes, Optimal Wellness Holistic Center says it offers telehealth. Our data does not name the states it serves by telehealth. The named clinician, Loan Huynh, DC, has a North Carolina DC licence on record, but we have not checked its status. Confirm with your state board that the clinician is licensed where you live.
Which lab tests does Optimal Wellness Holistic Center offer?
Optimal Wellness Holistic Center names several lab tests on its site. They are thyroid testing, a metabolic panel, inflammation markers, stool testing, hormone testing, cortisol / adrenal testing, food sensitivity testing and micronutrient testing. This list is self-reported from the practice's website. Ask the practice how each test is ordered and what it costs.
What does Optimal Wellness Holistic Center treat?
Optimal Wellness Holistic Center lists 17 conditions on its site. Examples include chronic body pain, headaches, weight gain, thyroid disorders, digestive issues, chronic fatigue syndrome, allergies and depression. It also lists personalized nutrition and lifestyle coaching as services. These are self-reported and are not claims about outcomes. The listed credential is DC.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.