Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

Triangle Functional Medicine, Raleigh

DO-led functional medicine practice in Raleigh, NC

DO

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
809 Spring Forest Rd, Suite 800, Raleigh, NC 27609
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

Triangle Functional Medicine is one of 2 of the 9 Raleigh practices we list that show a DO credential, with two D.O. clinicians named on its site. It runs a membership model, says it is cash only and lists HSA/FSA cards as accepted. Conditions it lists include weight gain, gastrointestinal health, restorative sleep and general dermatology.

First visitNot reported
Follow-upsNot reported
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsNot reported
TelehealthNot reported
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2012

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Accepted
Practice model
Membership

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Carson Shearer, D.O., FMNM, ABARM

Physician, internal medicine, anti-aging and regenerative medicineD.O., FMNM, ABARM (listed on the practice's site)

Steffany Shearer, D.O., FAOCD, FAAD

Dermatologist and Mohs surgeonD.O., FAOCD, FAAD (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Steffany Brooke Shearer, D.O.1912250499North Carolina Medical Board · 201700793Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Medical Board: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Conditions this practice lists

All condition guides →

As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.

Labs and services

Hormone OptimizationAdvanced aesthetics

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored Triangle Functional Medicine

Total 4.3 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    1 clinician matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%10 / 25
    Publishes its insurance status and HSA/FSA policy; no first-visit price.
  • Access · 25%0 / 25
    No access details reported.
  • Breadth of services · 15%6 / 15
    4 conditions listed and 2 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%6.7 / 10
    8 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Raleigh practices ranked next to Triangle Functional Medicine

See the Raleigh rankings →

Triangle Functional Medicine: common questions

Does Triangle Functional Medicine take insurance?

Triangle Functional Medicine says it is cash only, and it lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice says it accepts HSA/FSA cards as payment. Ask your plan administrator whether a given charge qualifies. These details are self-reported on the practice's own website and were verified in October 2026.

Does Triangle Functional Medicine have a membership?

Yes. Triangle Functional Medicine describes a membership practice model. Our data does not include a membership fee or what a membership includes, so ask the practice directly. It says it is cash only and accepts HSA/FSA cards. These facts are self-reported on the practice's website and were verified in October 2026.

What does Triangle Functional Medicine treat?

Triangle Functional Medicine names 4 conditions on its site: weight gain, gastrointestinal health, restorative sleep and general dermatology. It also lists hormone optimization and advanced aesthetics as services. These are the practice's own self-reported listings, verified in October 2026. They are not a claim about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.