Functional medicine for ADHD & focus
Functional medicine practices that list ADHD & focus on their own websites, and the tests they name. A medically reviewed explainer for this condition is coming.
39 of the 264 functional medicine practices we list mention ADHD & focus on their own websites. The 6 that publish a first-visit price have a median of $538 ($475–$3,600). 6 of the 20 that state their insurance status bill insurance for visits. Top-scored: West Holistic Medicine, Your Functional Health and Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness.
Telehealth functional medicine. Parsley Health says it accepts insurance in all 50 states for eligible medical visits.
- Insurance
- In-network nationwide, per Parsley Health
- Membership
- $150/mo with insurance · $275/mo self-pay
- HSA / FSA
- Eligible, per Parsley Health
- Medicare / Medicaid
- Not accepted
Featured partner. We have a business relationship with Parsley Health. It doesn't affect how we rank the practices below — see how we rank. Pricing from parsleyhealth.com, checked October 2026.
Where practices list ADHD & focus
Top-scored practices that list ADHD & focus
Our score doesn't measure treatment outcomes; it measures credentials, transparency, access and data completeness.
| Practice | Credentials | IFMCP | Insurance | Telehealth | Model | Initial visit | New patients | Google rating | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Holistic Medicine Austin | MD, DO, NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · 11 states | Membership or per visit | $575 | Not reported | See profile | 8.0 |
| Your Functional Health Austin | NP | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Membership or per visit | $500 | Not reported | See profile | 7.7 |
| Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness The Woodlands | MD, DO, PA | Not reported | Superbill | Yes · TX | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 7.4 |
| Ann Shippy MD Austin | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $3,600 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Carolina Total Wellness Raleigh | MD | Not reported | Superbill | Yes | Per visit | $965 | Not reported | See profile | 7.3 |
| Resilient Health Austin | MD | Yes · self-reported | In-network | Yes | Membership | Not reported | Yes | See profile | 6.9 |
| Wible wellness Denver | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · CO, IL, OR | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 6.8 |
| Your Wellness Practice Houston | MD, PA | Not reported | Cash only | Not reported | Per visit | $500 | Yes | See profile | 6.7 |
| Rise Functional Medicine Houston | NP | Not reported | Cash only | Yes · TX | Per visit | $475 | Not reported | See profile | 6.4 |
| Austin Quan Yin Austin | DC | Not reported | In-network | Not reported | Per visit | Not reported | Not reported | See profile | 5.9 |
Conditions, insurance and price are self-reported by each practice. Google ratings are shown live on each practice's profile and are not part of our score.
Tests these practices name most often
Named on the websites of the 39 practices that list ADHD & focus.
- Food sensitivity testing14 of 39
- Stool testing13 of 39
- Heavy metals testing11 of 39
- Genetic testing9 of 39
- Micronutrient testing8 of 39
- Cortisol / adrenal testing8 of 39
Functional medicine for ADHD & focus: common questions
How many functional medicine practices list ADHD & focus?
39 of the 264 practices we list name ADHD & focus on their own websites. Listing a condition doesn't mean a treatment has been shown to work; ask each practice what it offers and why.
Do functional medicine practices that list ADHD & focus take insurance?
6 of the 39 practices say they bill insurance for visits, 8 provide a superbill instead and 5 are cash only. 19 don't say. Ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
How much does a first functional medicine visit cost that list ADHD & focus?
6 practices publish a first-visit price: median $538, from $475 to $3,600. The rest don't publish prices, so ask each practice.
What credentials do functional medicine practitioners that list ADHD & focus have?
"Functional medicine" is an approach, not a licence. Credentials listed on the practices' own websites, by number of practices: MD (18), NP (12), DC (10), ND (8) and PA (5).
Do these practices offer telehealth?
25 of the 39 say they offer telehealth visits; each profile lists the states it covers. Ask the clinician to confirm they're licensed where you are before booking.
Which lab tests do practices that list ADHD & focus name on their sites?
The tests named most often by practices that list ADHD & focus are Food sensitivity testing (14), Stool testing (13), Heavy metals testing (11) and Genetic testing (9). Ask whether insurance covers them before testing.
Can I talk to a practice before booking?
15 of the 39 offer a discovery call before the first visit (12 say it's free).
Are these practices accepting new patients?
8 of the 39 say they're accepting new patients on their website. The rest don't say; ask before booking.
What does IFMCP mean on a listing?
It's a certification practitioners report from the Institute for Functional Medicine. 3 of these 39 practices say a clinician holds it; we show it as self-reported because we haven't confirmed it with the Institute for Functional Medicine.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Partner's published pages — partner pricing and insurance, from its published pages
This page is for information only and isn't medical advice. Talk to your own clinician about diagnosis and treatment.