Carolina Total Wellness, Raleigh
MD-led functional medicine practice in Raleigh, NC
Location and hours
Live from Google- Address
- 3708 Forestview Rd Suite 202, Raleigh, NC 27612
At a glance
Carolina Total Wellness publishes a first-visit price of $965, the highest of the 4 Raleigh practices that list one, against a city median of $623. Its site names three MDs, and it says it provides superbills, accepts HSA/FSA cards, offers telehealth and doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid. Conditions it lists include autoimmune diseases, insomnia and digestive conditions.
Pricing
Self-reported · Oct 2026- First visitInitial Functional Medicine New Patient Consultation
- $965
- Follow-up visitMedical Office Visit or Video Follow up · 60 min
- $385
Raleigh median published first visit: $623 (4 practices). Compare costs across the city →
Insurance and payment
Self-reported · Oct 2026- Insurance for visits
- Superbill
- Medicare
- Not accepted
- Medicaid
- Not accepted
- HSA / FSA cards
- Accepted
- Practice model
- Per visit
Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.
Practitioners
As named on the practice's website.
Susan D. Denny, MD, MPH
PhysicianMD, MPH (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardDidem Miraloglu, MD, MS
Medical DirectorMD, MS (listed on the practice's site)Elena Hart, MD
PhysicianMD (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the boardCredentials and licensure
| Practitioner | NPI | Licence | Status | Licensed since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Susan D Denny, M.D. | 1285739375 | North Carolina Medical Board · 200300140 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
| Elena Hart, MD | 1023559275 | North Carolina Medical Board · 202303247 | Verify with the board | Not reported |
Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Medical Board: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.
Conditions this practice lists
As listed on the practice's website. Listing a condition isn't evidence a treatment works.
Labs and services
As listed on the practice's website.
How we scored Carolina Total Wellness
Total 7.3 / 10- Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 252 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
- Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%25 / 25Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price, insurance status and HSA/FSA policy.
- Access · 25%11 / 25Superbill for out-of-network claims and telehealth.
- Breadth of services · 15%9 / 1520 conditions listed and 3 services.
- Data completeness · 10%8.3 / 1010 of 12 key fields verified.
Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology
Compare with nearby practices
Raleigh practices ranked next to Carolina Total Wellness
Carolina Total Wellness: common questions
Does Carolina Total Wellness take insurance?
Carolina Total Wellness says it provides superbills rather than billing insurance directly, and we have no in-network carriers on record. The practice says it doesn't accept Medicare or Medicaid. It says it accepts HSA/FSA cards. Ask your insurer what, if anything, it will reimburse from a superbill.
How much is a first visit at Carolina Total Wellness?
Carolina Total Wellness publishes a first-visit price of $965 for its "Initial Functional Medicine New Patient Consultation." It lists the visit length as not stated. A follow-up, listed as "Medical Office Visit or Video Follow up 60-Minutes," is published at $385. The practice describes its model as per visit.
Can I see Carolina Total Wellness by telehealth?
Yes, Carolina Total Wellness says it offers telehealth, including video follow-ups. Our data shows no specific states named for telehealth. Two clinicians list North Carolina MD licences, but we have not checked their status. Confirm with your state medical board that the clinician is licensed where you are located.
Does Carolina Total Wellness have a membership?
We have no membership on record for Carolina Total Wellness. The practice describes its model as per visit, with a published first consultation of $965 and a 60-minute follow-up of $385. Check the practice's site for any changes.
Does Carolina Total Wellness see children?
Carolina Total Wellness says it sees patients aged 13 and up. That includes teenagers from age 13 but not younger children, based on what the practice lists. Contact the practice directly to confirm its age policy before booking.
What does Carolina Total Wellness treat?
Carolina Total Wellness lists 20 conditions on its site. Examples include autoimmune diseases, cardiac and stroke risk factors, depression, anxiety, insomnia, attention deficit disorder, digestive conditions and chronic fatigue syndromes. It also lists services such as a health coach, nutritional supplements and sublingual immunotherapy (SLIT). These are self-reported listings, not outcome claims.
Is this your practice?
Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.
Sources
- NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
- Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
- Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored
This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.