Functional Medicine Index
Verified October 6, 2026

FoundationMED, Raleigh

MD and DO-led functional medicine practice in Raleigh, NC

MD + DOTelehealthAccepting new patients

Location and hours

Live from Google
Address
5520 McNeely Dr #204, Raleigh, NC 27612
Loading details from Google
Rating, hours and phone shown live from Google Maps. Not part of our score.
Google Map · Directions

At a glance

FoundationMED is one of 4 of the 9 Raleigh practices we list that publish a first-visit price: $745, against a city median of $623. Its site names an MD and a DO, and it says it is cash only, offers telehealth and is accepting new patients. Conditions it lists include thyroid conditions, menopause symptoms and autoimmune disease.

First visitNot reported
Follow-ups$345
Discovery callNot reported
New patientsAccepting
TelehealthYes
Ages seenNot reported
LanguagesNot reported
NPI record since2006

Pricing

Self-reported · Oct 2026
First visitInitial Visit
$745
Follow-up visitfollowup visit
$345

Raleigh median published first visit: $623 (4 practices). Compare costs across the city →

Insurance and payment

Self-reported · Oct 2026
Insurance for visits
Cash only
Medicare
Not reported
Medicaid
Not reported
HSA / FSA cards
Not reported
Practice model
Per visit

Check coverage with your plan before booking, and ask whether lab tests are billed separately.

Practitioners

As named on the practice's website.

Michael Citron, MD

Founder & Medical DirectorMD (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the board

Jignasa Sachar, DO

PhysicianDO (listed on the practice's site)NC licence · verify with the board
Measured · public records

Credentials and licensure

PractitionerNPILicenceStatusLicensed since
Michael O Citron, MD1972603231North Carolina Medical Board · 9500043Verify with the boardNot reported
Michael O Citron, MD1972603231North Carolina Medical Board · 95-00043Verify with the boardNot reported
Jignasa Sachar, D.O.1497180178North Carolina Medical Board · 2013-01340Verify with the boardNot reported

Sources: NPPES NPI Registry, checked October 6, 2026; North Carolina Medical Board: linked for you to verify (not checked by us). IFMCP status is self-reported.

Labs and services

Certified Health CoachesBioidentical Hormone Replacement Therapy (BHRT)

As listed on the practice's website.

How we scored FoundationMED

Total 7.0 / 10
  • Credentials & licensure · 25%20 / 25
    2 clinicians matched to NPI records, licence linked to the state board lookup (not checked against open data) and clinicians named with credentials on its site.
  • Transparency on pricing and insurance · 25%20 / 25
    Publishes its first-visit price, follow-up price and insurance status.
  • Access · 25%12 / 25
    Telehealth and accepting new patients.
  • Breadth of services · 15%9 / 15
    9 conditions listed and 2 services.
  • Data completeness · 10%9.2 / 10
    11 of 12 key fields verified.

Scores use verified data only. Partner brands can't change a rank or a score. Full methodology

Compare with nearby practices

Raleigh practices ranked next to FoundationMED

See the Raleigh rankings →

FoundationMED: common questions

Does FoundationMED take insurance?

No. FoundationMED says it is cash only and lists no in-network insurance carriers. The practice says payment by cash or credit card is required at the time of the initial visit. Confirm payment details with the practice before booking.

How much is a first visit at FoundationMED?

FoundationMED publishes a price of $745 for its Initial Visit with its physicians. The practice says payment by cash or credit card is required at the time of the visit. It lists a 45min – 60min follow-up visit at $345. It does not list the length of the first visit.

Can I see FoundationMED by telehealth?

FoundationMED says it offers telehealth. It does not name which states it serves by telehealth. Its clinicians list North Carolina licences, which we have not checked, so confirm with your state medical board that the clinician is licensed where you live before booking a virtual visit.

Does FoundationMED have a membership?

FoundationMED does not list a membership. It describes a per-visit model instead. It publishes $745 for the Initial Visit and $345 for a 45min – 60min follow-up visit, and says it is cash only.

Is FoundationMED accepting new patients?

Yes, according to its website, FoundationMED is accepting new patients. We last verified the practice's listing in October 2026. Availability can change, so confirm with the practice when you contact it.

What does FoundationMED treat?

FoundationMED names 9 conditions on its site. Examples include menopause symptoms, thyroid conditions, declining testosterone levels, autoimmune disease, gut health, metabolic syndrome, insomnia and fatigue. It lists services such as certified health coaches and bioidentical hormone replacement therapy (BHRT). These are self-reported and say nothing about outcomes.

Is this your practice?

Claim it to update prices, insurance and services, and get a “Featured practice” badge for your website that links to this profile.

Sources

  1. NPPES NPI Registry — NPI, credentials, licence numbers and taxonomy
  2. Practice websites — each practice's own website — pricing, insurance, services and conditions (dated per listing)
  3. Google Places API (New) — ratings, hours and phone, shown live and not stored

This profile is for information only and isn't medical advice or an endorsement. Confirm credentials, coverage and costs directly with the practice.